Loading
(?) (?)

Teen Programs

Anime Club

Date: 
Tue, 10/23/2012 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

All teens, ages 13-18, are invited to Rodman Public Library on Tuesday, October 23, from 3:00-5:00 p.m., to see the next Anime viewed on Rodman Public Library’s big screen.

Every month a different Anime will be shown with discussion of the characters and comparison of Anime versions vs. Manga versions. Those teens who attend will be able to decide what gets shown from month to month.

Anime Club

Date: 
Tue, 12/18/2012 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm

All teens, ages 13-18, are invited to Rodman Public Library on Tuesday, December 18, at a new time from 3:30-5:30 p.m. A blonde soul reaper is featured in this month’s Anime that will be viewed on the library’s big screen. Discussion of the characters and comparison of Anime versions vs. Manga versions will follow. Teens who attend will be able to decide what gets shown from month to month.

Gaming Days

Date: 
Thu, 06/28/2012 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/12/2012 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/26/2012 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/21/2012 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/06/2012 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/20/2012 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/04/2012 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/18/2012 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 11/01/2012 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 11/15/2012 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 11/29/2012 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 12/13/2012 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 12/27/2012 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 01/10/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 01/24/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 02/07/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 02/21/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/07/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/21/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 04/04/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 04/18/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 05/02/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 05/16/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 05/30/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 06/06/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 06/13/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/11/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/25/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/07/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/22/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/05/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/19/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/03/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/17/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/31/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 11/07/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 11/14/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 12/05/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 12/12/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 12/26/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 01/09/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 01/23/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 02/06/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 02/20/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/06/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/20/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 04/03/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 04/17/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 05/01/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 05/15/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 05/29/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 06/12/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 06/26/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/10/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/24/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/06/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/21/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/18/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/02/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/16/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 11/06/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 12/11/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tue, 12/23/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
YouTube URL: 
Playing Video Games at Rodman

On Thursdays, from 3-5 p.m., area teens, ages 13-18, are invited to Rodman Public Library to play their favorite video games on the Xbox 360 with Kinect, Playstation 3, Nintendo Wii and WiiU. The sessions will be held Thursdays, October 2, 16 and 23. Visitors will have the opportunity to play a different game each week. Games with ratings from “E” for Everyone, up to”T” for Teen level, will be offered. Along with the video games, the iPad and Nook are available to teens.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand