Loading
(?) (?)

Teen Programs

Arm Knitting Class

Date: 
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

At 1pm on April 25, Madison Gasparik will be teaching a class on arm knitting in the Main Library Auditorium. The types of yarn to bring to this class are “Lion Brand Wool-Ease Thick and Quick” or “Loops and Threads Charisma Yarn” in your choice of colors. Registration is requested for this event and can be made by calling 330-821-2665 or stopping in to the library.

 

 

NB

4-7-15

Super Hero Movie Marathon

Date: 
Sat, 07/11/2015 - 11:00am - 5:00pm

DJ 03/24/2015

Life Size Gaming

Date: 
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

DJ 03/24/2015

Cosplay for a Day

Date: 
Thu, 07/16/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

03/24/2015

Make a Minion

Date: 
Thu, 06/18/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

DJ 03/24/2015

Crafty Creations

Date: 
Thu, 05/21/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

DJ 03/24/2015

Hoopla Hula Hoop Event

Date: 
Sat, 06/06/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

NB

3-20-15

Event will be held in the front yard of the library, weather permitting. 

Spring Treats

Date: 
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Alliance native chocolatier, Sharon Springer, will be showing teens, ages 12-18, how to make their own chocolate Easter candy treats.  The program will take place on Thursday, Apr. 2, from 3:00-5:00 p.m.  Teens in attendance will get to make their own sweet creations.  There will be two different candy stations where you can make chocolate peanut butter eggs or a spring chick pop.  Teens can also participate by making a stitched greeting card craft.

Fogle Author Series-Cinda Williams Chima

Date: 
Sat, 11/21/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

NB

2-27-15

Teen Movie Night

Date: 
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 05/12/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 06/02/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 09/01/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 10/06/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 11/03/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 12/01/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

All teens, ages 13-18, are invited to see a free movie on RPL’s big screen in the auditorium on Tuesday, April 7, at 5:30 p.m. A young woman becomes a symbol of rebellion after the destruction of games. The movie is rated PG-13. No registration is needed. For more information, call 330-821-2665, ext. 214.

DJ 02/12/2015

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime