Loading
(?) (?)

Teen Programs

Fogle Author Series-Cinda Williams Chima

Date: 
Sat, 11/21/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

NB

2-27-15

Teen Movie Night

Date: 
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 05/12/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 06/02/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 09/01/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 10/06/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 11/03/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 12/01/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

All teens, ages 13-18, are invited to see a free movie on RPL’s big screen in the auditorium on Tuesday, April 7, at 5:30 p.m. A young woman becomes a symbol of rebellion after the destruction of games. The movie is rated PG-13. No registration is needed. For more information, call 330-821-2665, ext. 214.

DJ 02/12/2015

Author Shelley Pearsall skype visit

Date: 
Sat, 08/01/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Ohio children's author Shelley Pearsall will meet with us via Skype to talk about her novel, "All of the Above". During her 30-minute Skype visit, Shelley will take questions about the book and her life as an author.

Lego Robotics

Date: 
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

All teens, ages 12-18, will learn some basic programming skills during this two day program. We will be building robots using the Lego Mindstorms EV3kits and the “bots” will be programmed to complete certain tasks each day. Day one will include a “how to” introduction and the start of the building of the robots. Day two will complete the building of the robots and running the obstacle course. Teens will be working in pairs during the entire event to accomplish their assigned mission.

Lego Robotics

Date: 
Mon, 03/09/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:30pm

All teens, ages 12-18, will learn some basic programming skills during this two day program. We will be building robots using the Lego Mindstorms EV3kits and the “bots” will be programmed to complete certain tasks each day. Day one will include a “how to” introduction and the start of the building of the robots. Day two will complete the building of the robots and running the obstacle course. Teens will be working in pairs during the entire event to accomplish their assigned mission.

"Teen Spot" Open House

Date: 
Sat, 01/10/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

DJ 12/27/2014

Un-Valentine's Day Party

Date: 
Fri, 02/13/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Teens, are you tired of all the lovie-dovie Valentine’s Day mush? Yes? Join us on Friday, Feb. 13, from 3 to 5 p.m. as we celebrate Un-Valentine’s Day in the main library’s auditorium. Do black roses, chocolate hearts and cookies with an Un-Valentine’s message sound good? If so, you’ll enjoy crafting roses from black duct tape, molding your own black chocolate heart suckers, decorating broken heart-shaped sugar cookies with a message, and making an Un-Valentine’s Day card.

Super Smash Bros. Tournament

Date: 
Tue, 01/13/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Teens, for intense one-on-one, head-to-head competition, join us on Tuesday, Jan. 13, from  3:00-5:00 p.m., in Rodman’s Main Auditorium for an exciting afternoon with Super Smash Bros. that will be played on the WiiU gaming system. The tournament will start promptly at 3:15 p.m. It will consist of double elimination, best two of three, three lives per match, random characters and random map. Each person gets to pick one map not to play. If either map gets chosen at random, simply hit the random button one more time. Prizes will be awarded to the top three finalists.

Teen Filming

Date: 
Fri, 11/14/2014 - 2:30pm - 4:30pm

DJ 11/14/2014

Teen Gaming Days

Date: 
Thu, 01/08/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 02/19/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/19/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 04/16/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 06/11/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/09/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/23/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/06/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/20/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/03/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/17/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/01/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/15/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/29/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 12/10/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 12/24/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 01/07/2016 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 01/21/2016 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

On Thursdays, from 3-5 p.m., area teens, ages 13-18, are invited to Rodman Public Library to play their favorite video games on the Xbox One, Xbox 360 with Kinect, Playstation 3, Nintendo Wii and WiiU. The sessions will be held Thursdays, March 5 and 19. Visitors will have the opportunity to play a different game each week. Games with ratings from “E” for Everyone, up to”T” for Teen level, will be offered. Along with the video games, the iPad and Nook are available to teens.

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime