Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Programs

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Sat, 02/23/2013 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Children can use their imagination and build with Legos at Rodman Public Library when the Children’s Department hosts Lego Splash! The program will take place on Saturday, February 23, from 2-3:30 p.m. in the Main Library Auditorium. The theme for this month is “In the House”. We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, you provide the creations!

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Sat, 01/26/2013 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Children can use their imagination and build with Legos at Rodman Public Library when the Children’s Department hosts Lego Splash! The program will take place on Saturday, January 26, from 2-3:30 p.m. in the Main Library Auditorium. The theme for this month is “Cartoon Characters”. We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, you provide the creations!

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Sat, 12/29/2012 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Children can use their imagination and build with Legos at Rodman Public Library when the Children’s Department hosts Lego Splash! The program will take place on Saturday, December 29, from 2-3:30 p.m. in the Main Library Auditorium. The theme for this month is “Toys”. We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, you provide the creations!

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Sat, 11/24/2012 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Children can use their imagination and build with Legos at Rodman Public Library when the Children’s Department hosts Lego Splash! The program will take place on Saturday, November 24, from 2-3:30 p.m. in the Main Library Auditorium. The theme for this month is “Medieval”. We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, you provide the creations!

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 09/15/2012 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 10/20/2012 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 11/17/2012 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 01/19/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 02/16/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 03/16/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 04/20/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 05/18/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

 

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, May 18. Therapy dogs such as “Bear”, the cute five-pound bundle of Chihuahua joy owned by Ruth DeFranco, will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Children's Halloween Party

Date: 
Sat, 10/27/2012 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

The Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library will be hosting a Children’s Halloween Party on Saturday, October 27, from 2:00-3:00 p.m. Lots of fun activities, games and stories will be set up throughout the Children’s Department and auditorium. Children will also collect treats to take home.

No reservations are required and the program is open to children ages 3-12 with an adult. Halloween costumes are optional but encouraged. For more information, call the Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 224.

(jm)

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand