Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Programs

Just for Boys Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 10/08/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Boys, ages 8-11, are invited to meet in the Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library for the Just for Boys’ Book Club. Meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m., Oct. 2014 through Apr. 2015 (no book club in Dec.). The first meeting is October 8, and includes a book discussion, games and other activities. Children must be able to read on a 4-6 grade reading level.

Girl Scout visit

Date: 
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:00pm

(jm)

Playful Puppy Storytime with Hot Pots

Date: 
Sat, 09/27/2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for Playful Puppy Storytime on Wednesday, Sept.24, at 6:30 p.m. or Saturday, Sept. 27, at 11:00 a.m. A story will be read first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create a small puppy figure. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Playful Puppy Storytime with Hot Pots

Date: 
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for Playful Puppy Storytime on Wednesday, Sept.24, at 6:30 p.m. or Saturday, Sept. 27, at 11:00 a.m. A story will be read first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create a small puppy figure. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/11/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/18/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/25/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/02/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/09/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/16/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/30/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/06/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/20/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/11/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/18/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, November 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, November 6, 13, and 20, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m.

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Tue, 09/02/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/09/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/16/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/23/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/30/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/07/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/14/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/28/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/04/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/11/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/18/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/25/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/16/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, November 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, November 6, 13, and 20, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m.

Wee Read at the Main Library

Date: 
Mon, 08/18/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/25/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read on Monday evenings from 6:30-7:00 at the main library,  and on Wednesday mornings from 10:30-11:00 a.m. at the main and branch libraries. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. For more information, call the main Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext.

Wee Read at the Branch Library

Date: 
Wed, 08/13/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read on Monday evenings from 6:30-7:00 at the main library,  and on Wednesday mornings from 10:30-11:00 a.m. at the main and branch libraries. Due to the Used Book Sale, there will be no Wee Read at the main library on Monday, Aug. 11 and Wednesday, Aug. 13. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required.

Wee Read at the Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Wed, 08/06/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read on Monday evenings from 6:30-7:00 at the main library,  and on Wednesday mornings from 10:30-11:00 a.m. at the main and branch libraries. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. Rodman Branch is located at 1808 West State St. in The Marketplace Plaza.

Wee Read at the Main and Branch Libraries

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read on Monday evenings from 6:30-7:00 at the main library,  and on Wednesday mornings from 10:30-11:00 a.m. at the main and branch libraries. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. For more information, call the main Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand