Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Programs

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Fri, 08/30/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Friday, August 30. Therapy dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Fri, 06/14/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 06/28/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/12/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/26/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on two Fridays, July 12 and July 26. Therapy dogs such as “Bear”, the cute five-pound bundle of Chihuahua joy owned by Ruth DeFranco, will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Mount Union Education Students

Date: 
Tue, 03/19/2013 - 12:45pm - 1:45pm
Thu, 03/21/2013 - 12:45pm - 1:45pm
Tue, 03/26/2013 - 12:45pm - 1:45pm
Thu, 03/28/2013 - 12:45pm - 1:45pm

Univerisity of Mount Union education students will have the opportunity to look at books that could be used in the classroom.

Branch Storytime

Date: 
Thu, 03/14/2013 - 10:30am - 11:10am
Thu, 03/21/2013 - 10:30am - 11:10am
Thu, 03/28/2013 - 10:30am - 11:10am
Thu, 04/04/2013 - 10:30am - 11:10am
Thu, 04/11/2013 - 10:30am - 11:10am
Thu, 04/18/2013 - 10:30am - 11:10am
Thu, 04/25/2013 - 10:30am - 11:10am
Thu, 05/02/2013 - 10:30am - 11:10am
Thu, 05/09/2013 - 10:30am - 11:10am
Thu, 05/16/2013 - 10:30am - 11:10am
Thu, 05/23/2013 - 10:30am - 11:10am
Thu, 05/30/2013 - 10:30am - 11:10am
Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime
in May for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at 
either location on Tuesday evenings, May. 7, 14, 21 and 28, 
from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, May 2, 9, 16, 23 and 
30, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Rodman Main is located at 215 E. 
Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located at 1808 West State 
St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through
stories, music, movement and activities. Pre-registration is 

Branch Storytime

Date: 
Tue, 07/30/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 08/06/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 08/13/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 08/20/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 08/27/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 09/03/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 09/10/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 09/17/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 09/24/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 10/01/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 10/08/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 10/15/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 10/22/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 10/29/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 11/05/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 11/12/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 11/19/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 11/26/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 12/03/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 12/10/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Tue, 12/17/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:10pm
Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host 
Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at 
either location on Tuesday evenings, December 3, 10, and 17, 
from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, December 5, 12 and 
19, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime on 
Tuesdays, Dec. 24 and 31, or Thursday, Dec. 26. Rodman Main 
is located at 215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located
at 1808 West State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

Red Tail

Date: 
Mon, 04/15/2013 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Red Tail (Steve Rickard) will give a presentation on ‘The Horse and How it Influenced the Native Americans in the Rocky Mountains’, at Rodman Public Library on Monday, April 15, at 7:00 p.m., in the main auditorium. Many in the Alliance area are familiar with Red Tail through his previous engagements at Rodman.  Red Tail is an Alliance native who returns yearly to his hometown and brings with him another fascinating look at the history of our country’s Native Americans.

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 05/01/2013 - 10:30am
Wed, 05/08/2013 - 10:30am
Wed, 05/15/2013 - 10:30am
Wed, 05/22/2013 - 10:30am
Wed, 05/29/2013 - 10:30am

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings, May 6, 13 and 20, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, May 1, 8, 15, 22 and 29, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on May 27, as the library will be closed for Memorial Day.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 05/06/2013 - 6:30pm
Mon, 05/13/2013 - 6:30pm
Mon, 05/20/2013 - 6:30pm

A program designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth to two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings from 6:30-7pm and Wednesday mornings from 10:30-11am. Sessions last approximately 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. tes

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 04/03/2013 - 10:30am
Wed, 04/10/2013 - 10:30am
Wed, 04/17/2013 - 10:30am
Wed, 04/24/2013 - 10:30am

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings, Apr. 1, 8, 15, 22 & 29, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Apr. 3, 10, 17 & 24, from 10:30-11:00 a.m.

Storytime AM Main Library

Date: 
Thu, 05/02/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/09/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/16/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/23/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/30/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime
in May for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at 
either location on Tuesday evenings, May. 7, 14, 21 and 28, 
from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, May 2, 9, 16, 23 and 
30, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Rodman Main is located at 215 E. 
Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located at 1808 West State 
St. in the Marketplace Plaza.
Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand