Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Programs

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Sat, 11/23/2013 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Children can use their imagination and build with Legos at Rodman Public Library when the Children’s Department hosts Lego Splash! The program will take place on Saturday, November 23, from 2-3:30 p.m. in the Main Library Auditorium. The theme for this month is “From the Movies”. We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, you provide the creations!

Girl's Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 03/19/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Girls, ages 9-11, are invited to the Children’s Department at the main library on the third Wednesday of each month for a book discussion, games and other activities. Children must be able to read on a 4/5 grade reading level. The book to be discussed is Ida B and Her Plans to Maximize Fun, Avoid Disaster, and (Possibly) Save the World, by Barbara O’Connor. Registration is required and limited to 10 students. For more information or to register, call 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

Boy's Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 03/12/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Boys, ages 9-11, are invited to the Children’s Department at the main library on the second Wednesday of each month for a book discussion, games and other activities. Children must be able to read on a 4/5 grade reading level. The book to be discussed is Tiger Rising, by Kate DiCamillo. Registration is required and limited to 10 students. For more information or to register, call 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

 

Main LIbrary Story Time

Date: 
Thu, 12/05/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/12/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/19/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host 
Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at 
either location on Tuesday evenings, December 3, 10, and 17, 
from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, December 5, 12 and 
19, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime on 
Tuesdays, Dec. 24 and 31, or Thursday, Dec. 26. Rodman Main 
is located at 215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located
at 1808 West State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

Main Library Story Time

Date: 
Thu, 09/05/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/12/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/19/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/26/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/03/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/10/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/17/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/24/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/31/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/07/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/14/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/21/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime
in October for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at
either location on Tuesday evenings, October 1, 8, 15, 22 and
29, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, October 3, 10, 
17, 24 and 31, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Rodman Main is located at
215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located at 1808 West
State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

Main Library Story Time

Date: 
Tue, 09/03/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/10/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/17/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/24/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/01/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/08/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/15/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/22/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/29/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/05/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/12/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/19/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/26/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/03/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/10/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/17/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host 
Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at 
either location on Tuesday evenings, December 3, 10, and 17, 
from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, December 5, 12 and 
19, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime on 
Tuesdays, Dec. 24 and 31, or Thursday, Dec. 26. Rodman Main 
is located at 215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located
at 1808 West State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 12/04/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/11/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/18/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, December 2, 9 and 16, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, December 4, 11, and 18, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on Mondays, Dec. 23 and 30, or Wednesday, Dec. 25. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 12/02/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/09/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/16/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, December 2, 9 and 16, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, December 4, 11, and 18, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on Mondays, Dec. 23 and 30, or Wednesday, Dec. 25. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required.

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 11/06/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/13/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/20/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/27/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, November 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, November 6, 13, 20, and 27, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 11/04/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/11/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/18/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/25/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, November 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, November 6, 13, 20, and 27, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand