Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Programs

Union Avenue Preschool Visit

Date: 
Fri, 05/08/2015 - 9:00am - 10:00am

(jm)

AELS Kindergarten Visit

Date: 
Fri, 05/08/2015 - 1:20pm - 2:20pm

(jm)

AELS Kindergarten Visit

Date: 
Fri, 05/08/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am

(jm)

AELS Kindergarten Visit

Date: 
Fri, 04/10/2015 - 10:00am - 12:15pm
Fri, 04/17/2015 - 10:00am - 12:15pm
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 10:00am - 12:15pm
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 10:00am - 12:15pm
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 10:00am - 12:15pm

(jm)

Just for Girls' Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 08/26/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Girls, ages 8-11, are invited to meet in the Children's Department at Rodman Public Library for the Just for Girls' Book Club. Meetings are held the third Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m. (except for August 26th the 4th Wed.). Meetings include a book discussion, games and other activities associated with the book.  Girls must be able to read on a 4-6 grade reading level.  Books may be checked out four weeks in advance of the book discussion date.  Registration is required. Participants need not attend all sessions.

Just for Girls' Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 05/20/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 06/17/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/15/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Girls, ages 8-11, are invited to meet in the Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library for the Just for Girls’ Book Club. Meetings are held the third Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m., through August 2015 (please note that in August the book club will be held on the fourth Wednesday due to the Used Book Sale). The next meeting is May 20, and includes a book discussion, games and other activities. The book for the month is Ava and Pip, by Carol Weston. Children must be able to read on a 4-6 grade reading level.

Just for Boys' Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 08/19/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Boys, ages 8-11, are invited to meet in the Children's Department at Rodman Public Library for the Just for Boys' Book Club. Meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m. (except for August 19th the 3rd Wed.). Meetings include a book discussion, games and other activities associated with the book.  Boys must be able to read on a 4-6 grade reading level.  Books may be checked out four weeks in advance of the book discussion date.  Registration is required. Participants need not attend all sessions.

Just for Boys' Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 05/13/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 06/10/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/08/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Boys, ages 8-11, are invited to meet in the Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library for the Just for Boys’ Book Club. Meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m., through August 2015 (please note that in August the book club will be held on the third Wednesday due to the Used Book Sale). The next meeting is May 13, and includes a book discussion, games and other activities. The book for the month is Hatchet, by Gary Paulsen. Children must be able to read on a 4-6 grade reading level.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Fri, 06/12/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/10/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/24/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs. These specially trained dogs wil "listen" to stories in the Children's Program Room at the Main Library.

Summer Art Experience-Ages 9-13

Date: 
Tue, 06/09/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 06/16/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 06/23/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 06/30/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm

(jm)

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime