Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Programs

Just for Boys Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

"Just for Boys" Book Club (for boys ages 8-11) meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m.from October 2014 through April 2015  in the Children's Program Room.  (There will be no book club in December.)  The program includes book discussions...games...and activities. a minimum 4th grade reading level is suggested.  Dates for the 2014-2015 year are: October 8, November 12, January 14, February 11, March 11, April 8.  Participants will have a four-week checkout of the selected title a month in advance of the program.

Just for Boys Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 01/14/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

"Just for Boys" Book Club (for boys ages 8-11) meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m.from October 2014 through April 2015  in the Children's Program Room.  (There will be no book club in December.)  The program includes book discussions...games...and activities. a minimum 4th grade reading level is suggested.  Dates for the 2014-2015 year are: October 8, November 12, January 14, February 11, March 11, April 8.  Participants will have a four-week checkout of the selected title a month in advance of the program.

Just for Boys Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 11/12/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

"Just for Boys" Book Club (for boys ages 8-11) meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m.from October 2014 through April 2015  in the Children's Program Room.  (There will be no book club in December.)  The program includes book discussions...games...and activities. a minimum 4th grade reading level is suggested.  Dates for the 2014-2015 year are: October 8, November 12, January 14, February 11, March 11, April 8.  Participants will have a four-week checkout of the selected title a month in advance of the program.

Just for Boys Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 10/08/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

"Just for Boys" Book Club (for boys ages 8-11) meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m.from October 2014 through April 2015  in the Children's Program Room.  (There will be no book club in December.)  The program includes book discussions...games...and activities. a minimum 4th grade reading level is suggested.  Dates for the 2014-2015 year are: October 8, November 12, January 14, February 11, March 11, April 8.  Participants will have a four-week checkout of the selected title a month in advance of the program.

Girl Scout visit

Date: 
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:00pm

(jm)

Playful Puppy Storytime with Hot Pots

Date: 
Sat, 09/27/2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for Playful Puppy Storytime on Wednesday, Sept.24, at 6:30 p.m. or Saturday, Sept. 27, at 11:00 a.m. A story will be read first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create a small puppy figure. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Playful Puppy Storytime with Hot Pots

Date: 
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for Playful Puppy Storytime on Wednesday, Sept.24, at 6:30 p.m. or Saturday, Sept. 27, at 11:00 a.m. A story will be read first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create a small puppy figure. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/11/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/18/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/25/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/02/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/09/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/16/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/30/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/06/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/20/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/11/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/18/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, Sept. 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, Sept. 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Rodman Main is located at 215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located at 1808 West State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Tue, 09/02/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/09/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/16/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/23/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/30/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/07/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/14/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/28/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/04/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/11/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/18/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/25/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/16/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, Sept. 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, Sept. 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Rodman Main is located at 215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located at 1808 West State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

Wee Read at the Main Library

Date: 
Mon, 08/18/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/25/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read on Monday evenings from 6:30-7:00 at the main library,  and on Wednesday mornings from 10:30-11:00 a.m. at the main and branch libraries. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. For more information, call the main Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand