Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Programs

Monkeying Around Storytime with HotPots

Date: 
Sat, 08/23/2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Monkeying Around Storytime with HotPots

Date: 
Wed, 08/20/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Spanish Storytime

Date: 
Thu, 07/24/2014 - 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Children, ages 5-11, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for Spanish Storytime on Thursday, July 24, at 4:30 p.m. with Paula Andreani, who will be leading this story hour. Children and their accompanying adult will enjoy hearing stories and music, making crafts, and playing games all in Spanish. This program is open to Spanish speakers and those who are interested in the Spanish language. No registration is needed. For more information, call the Branch at 330-821-1313.

Cuentos en español para niños en la bíblioteca, Rodman Branch

Movie Marathon

Date: 
Wed, 07/23/2014 - 9:00am - 8:30pm

Beat the heat and watch these fun, futuristic movies on Wednesday, July 23, from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., on the big screen in Rodman’s Main Auditorium. The three-part movies will be shown back-to-back starting at 10 a.m., with a 15-minute break between each movie. Children must be accompanied by an adult, age 18 or older. No reservations are needed. Popcorn will be provided. All movies are rated PG. For more information, call 330-821-2665.

 

Children's Christmas Program

Date: 
Sat, 12/06/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

(jm)

Children's Halloween Party

Date: 
Sat, 10/25/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

(jm)

Super Summer Storytime with Hot Pots

Date: 
Sat, 07/19/2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for a Summer Story Hour on Wednesday, July 16, at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday, July 19, at 11:00 a.m. A story will be read first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create an ice cream bowl with a small spoon. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Super Summer Storytime with Hot Pots

Date: 
Wed, 07/16/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for a Summer Story Hour on Wednesday, July 16, at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday, July 19, at 11:00 a.m. A story will be read first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create an ice cream bowl with a small spoon. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Wee Read at the Main Library

Date: 
Wed, 06/04/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 06/11/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 06/18/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 06/25/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/02/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/09/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/16/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/23/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/30/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 08/06/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 08/13/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 08/20/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 08/27/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, July 7, 14, 21, and 28, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, July 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like.

Wee Read at Main Library

Date: 
Mon, 06/02/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/16/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/23/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/30/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/07/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/21/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/28/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/04/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/11/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/18/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/25/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand