Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Programs

Make-A-Car for the Drive-In Movie

Date: 
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Make and decorate your own "car" from a cardboard box. Use it to "drive" to either of our Friday Morning Drive-In Movie dates on July 10th from 9:30am-12:00pm (The Incredibles) or July 24th from 9:30-11:30am (Bolt) in our Auditorium. Sign up at the Main Children's Department in advance if you need a box/car or stop in at the Main Children's Department between 10:00-11:00am the day of the program if you will bring your own box to decorate. (jm)

Friday Morning Drive-In Movie: Bolt

Date: 
Fri, 07/24/2015 - 9:30am - 11:30am

Watch "Bolt" on the big screen in the Auditorium.  Enjoy an old-fashioned "Drive-In" experience. Visit the concession stand. Bring your own "car" or blanket. Get your movie ticket in advance at the Main Children's Department Desk. (jm)

Friday Morning Drive-In Movie: The Incredibles

Date: 
Fri, 07/10/2015 - 9:30am - 12:00pm

Watch "The Incredibles" on the big screen in the Auditorium.  Enjoy an old-fashioned "Drive-In" experience. Visit the concession stand. Bring your own "car" or blanket. Get your movie ticket in advance at the Main Children's Department Desk. (jm)

Wee Read at the Main Library

Date: 
Mon, 06/01/2015 - 6:30pm - 6:50pm
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 6:30pm - 6:50pm
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 6:30pm - 6:50pm
Mon, 06/22/2015 - 6:30pm - 6:50pm
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 6:30pm - 6:50pm
Mon, 07/06/2015 - 6:30pm - 6:50pm
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 6:30pm - 6:50pm
Mon, 07/20/2015 - 6:30pm - 6:50pm
Mon, 07/27/2015 - 6:30pm - 6:50pm
Mon, 08/03/2015 - 6:30pm - 6:50pm
Mon, 08/17/2015 - 6:30pm - 6:50pm
Mon, 08/24/2015 - 6:30pm - 6:50pm
Mon, 08/31/2015 - 6:30pm - 6:50pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings from 6:30-6:50 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries from 10:30-10:50 a.m. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. There will be no Wee Read at the Main Library on Monday, August 10 and Wednesday, August 5 and 12 due to the Used Book Sale. No registration is required.

Hoopla Hula Hoop Event

Date: 
Sat, 06/06/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

How long can you hula hoop? Try your skill on Saturday, June 6, starting at 2:00 p.m. A representative from hoopla digital will be at Rodman Library to oversee a hoopla hoop contest. Children up to age 12, teens 13-18, and adults are invited to attend this swinging event. Prizes of a $100 gift card, first place; $40 gift card, second place, and a $15 gift card, third place, provided by hoopla digital, will be awarded. Free food and top hits! With hoopla digital, learn how easy it is to download movies, ebooks, audiobooks, and music to your favorite electronic devices.

Toucan Storytime with Hot Pots

Date: 
Sat, 06/20/2015 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

CD

Toucan Storytime with Hot Pots

Date: 
Wed, 06/17/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for a Toucan Story Hour on Wednesday, June 17, at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday, June 20, at 11:00 a.m. A story will be read first at the Branch Library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to make a small toucan figurine. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

CD

Superhero "Minute-to-Win-It"

Date: 
Sat, 08/29/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

For ages 5-12. Sign up for 1:00-2:00 session or 3:00-4:00 session. Registration required. (jm)

Storytime

Date: 
Thu, 06/04/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 06/11/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 06/18/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 07/02/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 07/09/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 07/16/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 07/23/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 07/30/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 08/06/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 08/13/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 08/20/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 08/27/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/03/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/10/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/17/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/24/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/01/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/08/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/15/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/22/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/29/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/05/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/19/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/03/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/10/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/17/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Storytime

Date: 
Tue, 06/02/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 06/09/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 06/16/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 06/23/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 06/30/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 08/25/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/01/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/15/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/29/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/06/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/13/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/20/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/27/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/03/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/10/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/17/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/24/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/01/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/08/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime