Loading
(?) (?)

Adult Programs

Crochet-A-Scarf

Date: 
Wed, 10/30/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Joan Roberts will demonstrate to adults how to crochet a 
fashionable scarf they can make for themselves or for a holiday 
gift. The class will take place on Wednesday, Oct. 30, at 
6:30 p.m. at Rodman Branch Library. A list of supplies needed to 
create the scarf will be available in advance of the program. 
Participants will create their own scarf during the class. 
Registration is required for the event and can be made by 
stopping in at the Branch at the Marketplace Plaza or calling 
330-821-1313.

 

Spinners

Date: 
Tue, 11/04/2014 - 9:30am - 12:30pm

A community spinning group meets at Rodman Public Library on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 9:30 a.m. in the main auditorium. 

Due to Election Day, the Spinners will meet in the North Reading Area today.

Bring your fibers and wheel or spindle. Anyone who spins, or who wants to learn how, is invited to network and compare notes.

Tax Preparation Assistance

Date: 
Sat, 01/25/2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 02/15/2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 03/15/2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 04/05/2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm

United Way, an accredited I.R.S.-V.I.T.A. agency, will be at Rodman Library to prepare taxes for the community.

The VITA Program generally offers free tax help to people who make $50,000 or less and need assistance in preparing their own tax returns. IRS-certified volunteers provide free basic income tax return preparation to qualified individuals.

Please call 330-994-0888 to make an appointment for this free service. (jmh)

Tax Preparation Assistance

Date: 
Tue, 02/04/2014 - 2:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 02/25/2014 - 2:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 03/11/2014 - 2:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 03/25/2014 - 2:00pm - 7:00pm

The United Way of Greater Stark County can file your taxes for free. The VITA Program offers free tax assistance to people who make $65,000 or less and married filing jointly up to $95,000. IRS-certified volunteers provide free income tax return preparation with electronic filing and offers direct deposit for a speedy refund. The 2014 tax preparation schedule for the months March and April available at Rodman Library is as follows:

Tuesday:

03/25/2014 - 2:00pm - 7:00pm

Tax Preparation Assistance

Date: 
Thu, 01/30/2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 02/13/2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 02/20/2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 03/06/2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 03/20/2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm

United Way, an accredited I.R.S.-V.I.T.A. agency, comes to Rodman Library to prepare taxes for the community.

The VITA Program generally offers free tax help to people who make $50,000 or less and need assistance in preparing their own tax returns. IRS-certified volunteers provide free basic income tax return preparation to qualified individuals.

Please call 330-994-0888 to make an appointment for this free service. (jmh)

Digital Photo Editing with pixlr.com

Date: 
Tue, 11/12/2013 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Digital Photo Editing with pixlr.com

Date: 
Mon, 11/11/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Presenting with PowerPoint

Date: 
Tue, 11/05/2013 - 10:00am - 11:00pm

Learn how to devise an effective presentation by creating a computerized
slide show using Microsoft's PowerPoint. Attendance at Windows Basics or prior experience with Windows is preferred. 

Presenting with PowerPoint

Date: 
Mon, 11/04/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Learn how to devise an effective presentation by creating a computerized
slide show using Microsoft's PowerPoint. Attendance at Windows Basics or prior experience with Windows is preferred. 

eBay Buying & Selling

Date: 
Tue, 10/29/2013 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

Learn the basic “how-to” of selling an item on eBay such as uploading photos, how to set a price and much more. This lecture will be presented on two dates: Monday, October 28, at 6 p.m. and Tuesday, October 29, at 10 a.m. and will exceed one hour. It will be held in Rodman main auditorium. No registration is needed and the program is open to the public. For more information, call 330-821-2665.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand