Loading
(?) (?)

Adult Programs

Crochet for Beginners

Date: 
Mon, 03/17/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 03/24/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 03/31/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 04/07/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 04/14/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Two crochet class for beginners are being hosted at Rodman Library. Monday classes continue on March 24 and 31, April 7 and 14, and Tuesday classes continue on March 25, April 1 and 8. Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, participants will learn how to crochet a dishcloth. Those attending will need to bring a size G or H crochet hook and one skein of Peaches and Cream Yarn in the color of their choice.

Knitting 2.0

Date: 
Tue, 05/20/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 05/27/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 06/10/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 06/17/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 06/24/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Knitting Class for the intermediate knitter.

Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, the classes will continue June 24.

NOTE: the June 3rd class will be in the Children's Programming Room.

Graham has been knitting for over 70 years. She is a retired special education teacher who began teaching knitting in the early 1960’s at the former G.C. Murphy Co. located on Main Street in Alliance, OH.

Tax Preparation Assistance

Date: 
Tue, 03/04/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm

United Way, an accredited I.R.S.-V.I.T.A. agency, returns to Rodman Library to prepare taxes for the community.

The VITA Program generally offers free tax help to people who make $50,000 or less and need assistance in preparing their own tax returns. IRS-certified volunteers provide free basic income tax return preparation to qualified individuals.

Please call 330-994-0888 to make an appointment for this free service. (jmh)

Alliance Navigators Parent Program-"Bonding through Art"

Date: 
Wed, 03/05/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Partnering with Alliance City Schools after-school Navigators program.  (jm)

Book Givers Reception -Tentative

Date: 
Mon, 04/14/2014 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Who is helping give out half a million free books across America on April 23rd?  

We are!

World Book Night U.S. is an ambitious campaign to give thousands of free, specially printed paperbacks to light or nonreaders across America on one day. Volunteer book lovers help promote reading by going out into their communities and sharing free copies of books they love. The mission of World Book Night is to seek out those without the means or access to printed books.

Crochet for Beginners

Date: 
Tue, 03/11/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 03/18/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 03/25/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 04/08/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Note: It's no joke:  the April 1 class will take place in the Children's Programming Room.

Two crochet class for beginners are being hosted at Rodman Library. Monday classes continue on March 24 and 31, April 7 and 14, and Tuesday classes continue on March 25, April 1 and 8. Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, participants will learn how to crochet a dishcloth. Those attending will need to bring a size G or H crochet hook and one skein of Peaches and Cream Yarn in the color of their choice.

Doing Historic Preservation in Alliance

Date: 
Mon, 05/19/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Celebrate Historic Preservation month with Doing Historic Preservation In Alliance - Round 2, or, Still plugging away. Martha McClaugherty will review the differences between National Landmarks, listing on the National Register of Historic Places and local designations, the work of the Alliance Historic Preservation Commission and the activities of the Alliance Area Preservation Society. Sponsored by the Alliance Historical Society, the program is free and open to the public. -klp

Writers Alliance Support Group

Date: 
Mon, 02/10/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 03/10/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 04/14/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 05/12/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 09/08/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 10/13/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 11/10/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 12/08/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Do you like to create with words? Or have something written that you want to share with others? A new writers’ group meets at the main library on the 2nd Monday of each month in the Conference Room. Our next meeting is Monday, April 14, at 5:30 p.m. No registration is needed. For more information call 330-821-2665, ext. 208.

.

Knitting for Beginners

Date: 
Tue, 01/21/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

The knitting class for beginners will meet in the Conference Room this evening, January 21, 2014

Internet Basics

Date: 
Tue, 03/04/2014 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Learn the basics of the Internet: terminology, navigation, browser options and some sites of interest. 

Prior experience with using a mouse is preferred.

Syndicate content

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand