Loading
(?) (?)

Adult Programs

Fogle Author Series - Thrity Umrigar

Date: 
Sat, 10/04/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Thrity Umrigar As part of our Fogle Author Series funded by the Greater Alliance Foundation, Rodman Public Library is proud to present, Thrity Umrigar

Fogle Author Series presents Paul L. Gaus

Date: 
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Library proudly announces our newly established Fogle Author Series funded by the Greater Alliance Foundation.

Paul L. Gaus, author of The Amish-Country Mysteries including such titles as The Names of Our Tears  and Harmless as Doves, will kick off the series on September 6 at 2:00 p.m.

Author Presentation-Connie Parmenter

Date: 
Mon, 10/20/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm



NAB

Domestic Violence 101:How to Help a Victim of Domestic Violence.

Date: 
Mon, 09/29/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

1 in every 4 women will experience domestic violence in her lifetime.

Tax Preparation Assistance

Date: 
Sat, 02/14/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 03/14/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm

The United Way of Greater Stark County can file your taxes for free. The VITA Program offers free tax assistance to people who make $65,000 or less and married filing jointly up to $95,000. IRS-certified volunteers provide free income tax return preparation with electronic filing and offers direct deposit for a speedy refund.

To schedule an appointment, call 330-994-8482. For more information on the VITA Program and the sites set up throughout Greater Stark County, call 330-491-9989.

(jmh 08/05/14)

Tax Preparation Assistance

Date: 
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 02/19/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 03/19/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm

The United Way of Greater Stark County can file your taxes for free. The VITA Program offers free tax assistance to people who make $65,000 or less and married filing jointly up to $95,000. IRS-certified volunteers provide free income tax return preparation with electronic filing and offers direct deposit for a speedy refund.

To schedule an appointment call 330-994-8482. For more information on the VITA Program and the sites set up throughout Greater Stark County, call 330-491-9989.

(jmh 08/05/14)

Crochet for Beginners

Date: 
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 09/10/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 09/17/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 10/08/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

A crochet class for beginners hosted at Rodman Library starts Wednesday, Sept. 3, from 6 to 8 p.m. in the main auditorium. Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, the classes will meet Wednesdays, Sept. 10, 17 and 24 and Oct. 1 & 8. Participants will learn how to crochet a dishcloth. Those attending will need to bring a size G or H crochet hook and one skein of Peaches and Cream Yarn in the color of their choice.

Fogle Author Series presents Richard Gilbert

Date: 
Sat, 11/29/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Richard GilbertAs part of our Fogle Author Series funded by the Greater Alliance Foundation, Rodman Public Library is proud to present Professor Richard Gilbert, author of the memoir, Shepherd: a memoir.

Evening Book Discussion

Date: 
Mon, 09/08/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Are you a book lover? Are you interested in meeting other book lovers to compare notes and have a lively discussion? If so, join us at the evening book discussion group Monday, October 6, at 6:30 p.m. in Rodman Public Library’s Conference Room. Wild : from lost to found on the Pacific Crest Trail, by Cheryl Strayed , is the book choice for discussion.

Writers Alliance Support Group

Date: 
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 09/08/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 10/13/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 11/10/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 12/08/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm

A writers’ group meets at the main library on the 2nd Monday of each month. Our next meeting is Monday, Sept. 8, at 5:30 p.m., in Rodman Main Auditorium. No registration is needed. For more information call 330-821-2665, ext. 208. Do you like to create with words? Or have something written that you want to share with others?

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand