Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Wee Read at the Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Wed, 08/06/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read on Monday evenings from 6:30-7:00 at the main library,  and on Wednesday mornings from 10:30-11:00 a.m. at the main and branch libraries. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. Rodman Branch is located at 1808 West State St. in The Marketplace Plaza.

Wee Read at the Main and Branch Libraries

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read on Monday evenings from 6:30-7:00 at the main library,  and on Wednesday mornings from 10:30-11:00 a.m. at the main and branch libraries. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. For more information, call the main Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext.

Wee Read at the Main Library

Date: 
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/10/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/17/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/24/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/01/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/08/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/15/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/22/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/29/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, Dec. 1, 8, 15, 22 and 29, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, Dec. 3, 10, 17 and 31, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on Dec. 24, due to the holiday closing of the library. Sessions last 20-30 minutes.

Wee Read at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/12/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/19/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/26/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/10/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/17/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, Dec. 1, 8, 15, 22 and 29, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, Dec. 3, 10, 17 and 31, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on Dec. 24, due to the holiday closing of the library. Sessions last 20-30 minutes.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 05/16/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, May 16. These specially trained dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 04/18/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, May 17. These specially trained dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, Mar. 21. These specially trained dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 02/21/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, Feb. 21. These specially trained dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 01/17/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, Jan. 17. These specially trained dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 11/15/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, Nov. 15. These specially trained dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime