Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Wee Read at Main Library

Date: 
Mon, 06/02/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/16/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/23/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/30/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/07/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/21/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/28/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/04/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Writers Alliance Support Group

Date: 
Mon, 11/10/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 12/08/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Do you like to create with words? Or have something written that you want to share with others? A writers’ group meets at the main library on the 2nd Monday of each month. Our next meeting is Monday, December 8, at 5:30 p.m., in Rodman Main Auditorium. No registration is needed. For more information call 330-821-2665, ext. 107.

Bad Astronomy: Things You Know That Just Aren't So!

Date: 
Sat, 07/12/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Join Joann Ballbach, from the Wilderness Center in Wilmot, OH, at Rodman Main Library as she shares information about our planet Earth, the moon and the sun. This event will take place on Saturday, July 12, from 2:00 to 3:00 p.m., in the main auditorium.

Let's Get Healthy with EFNEP!

Date: 
Mon, 06/02/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/16/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/23/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Let's Get Healthy with EFNEP! The Expanded Food & Nutrition Program (EFNEP) is a FREE program designed to help families with children make healthy food choices. Stephanie Wheeler of the Stark County OSU Extension Service will present a four week series of two hour classes that are interactive and hands-on. Participants will be able to learn about nutrition, stretching food dollars, food safety and resource management.

Cryptids (Have you heard of Bigfoot or the Loch Ness Monster?)

Date: 
Tue, 08/05/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mysterious creatures—do they live among us or can science explain creatures like Bigfoot and the Loch Ness monster? Join Discover World Science Director Lynette Reiner on Tuesday, August 5, from 2 to 3 p.m. in the Children's Program Room. This program is for school-age children, Grade one and up. No registration is required. For more information, stop in or call the Children's Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

 (jm)

United Methodist Preschool visit

Date: 
Mon, 05/12/2014 - 9:45am - 10:45am
Tue, 05/13/2014 - 9:45am - 10:45am

(jm)

AELS Kindergarten Tour

Date: 
Wed, 05/21/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:15pm

(jm)

Getting Started on Etsy

Date: 
Tue, 09/16/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Are you an artist or crafter who wants to market your work? To get you started, Megan of BB&T in Hartville, Ohio, will be giving a presentation on Tuesday, September 16, at 6:30 p.m., in Rodman Main Auditorium. Topics will include: what types of items can be sold and what types of items sell better than others; how to set up a user account for shopping and selling; setting up a shop; navigating pricing, fees and shipping; getting found/keywords and where to go for help. The presentation will run approximately 45 minutes with time for questions following the program.

There's an App for that!: Playing with Fire

Date: 
Mon, 07/07/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Watch, listen, and learn about some of the must have apps for the Kindle Fire HDX. We will be discussing how to download ebooks, audiobooks, and more. You are encouraged to bring your charged Kindle and sign-on information to follow along. Basic device knowledge is recommended for this session. The sessions will be given at the main library on Monday, July 7, 6:30-7:30 p.m., and Wednesday, July 9, from 10:00-11:00 a.m.; the branch library on Tuesday, July 8, 2:00-3:00 p.m. For more information, call 330-821-2665, ext. 214.

apm

There's an App for that!: Just Google it

Date: 
Wed, 07/23/2014 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Come join in as we learn about some of the must have apps (plus a few new ones) for your Android product. You’ll also learn how to borrow movies, ebooks, magazines, and more on your device. Bring your charged Android device and login information so that you can follow along with the session. Basic device knowledge is recommended for this session. The sessions will be given at the main library on Monday, July 21, from 6:30-7:30 p.m., and Wednesday, July 23, from 10:00-11:00 a.m.; the branch library on Tuesday, July 22, 2:00-3:00 p.m.

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime