Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Boy Scout Troop 50 visit

Date: 
Mon, 11/10/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Learn about tall tales, what happened in the world the year they were born. (jm)

Just for Girls Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 10/15/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 11/19/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 01/21/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 03/18/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Girls, ages 8-11, are invited to meet in the Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library for the Just for Girls’ Book Club. Meetings are held the third Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m., through April 2015. The next meeting is April 15, 2015, and includes a book discussion, games and other activities. The book for April is The Doll People by Ann M. Martin Children must be able to read on a 4-6 grade reading level. Participants have a four-week checkout of a selected title one month in advance. Registration is required. Participants need not attend all sessions.

Just for Boys Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 10/08/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 11/12/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 01/14/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 04/08/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Boys, ages 8-11, are invited to meet in the Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library for the Just for Boys’ Book Club. Meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m., through April 2015. The next meeting is April 8, 2015, and includes a book discussion, games and other activities. The book for the month is The Boys Start the War by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor. Children must be able to read on a 4-6 grade reading level. Participants have afour-week checkout of a selected title one month in advance. Registration is required.

SPARK (Supporting Partnerships to Assure Ready Kids) meeting

Date: 
Fri, 06/05/2015 - 11:30am - 12:45pm
Fri, 06/12/2015 - 11:30am - 12:45pm

(jm)

SPARK (Supporting Partnerships to Assure Ready Kids) meeting

Date: 
Wed, 06/03/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:15pm
Wed, 06/10/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:15pm

(jm)

SPARK (Supporting Partnerships to Assure Ready Kids) meeting

Date: 
Wed, 05/06/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 05/13/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

(jm)

SPARK (Supporting Partnerships to Assure Ready Kids) meeting

Date: 
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

(jm)

SPARK (Supporting Partnerships to Assure Ready Kids) meeting

Date: 
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 6:00pm - 7:15pm
Wed, 12/10/2014 - 6:00pm - 7:15pm

(jm)

Girl Scout visit

Date: 
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:00pm

(jm)

Fogle Author Series presents Paul L. Gaus

Date: 
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Library proudly announces our newly established Fogle Author Series funded by the Greater Alliance Foundation.

Paul L. Gaus, author of The Amish-Country Mysteries including such titles as The Names of Our Tears  and Harmless as Doves, will kick off the series on September 6 at 2:00 p.m.

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime