Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

AELS Kindergarten visit

Date: 
Fri, 03/14/2014 - 9:45am - 10:45am

(jm)

UMU class visit

Date: 
Thu, 03/13/2014 - 12:30pm - 2:00pm

(jm)

SPARK

Date: 
Fri, 06/06/2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Fri, 06/13/2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm

(jm)

SPARK

Date: 
Wed, 06/04/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:15pm
Wed, 06/11/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:15pm

(jm)

SPARK

Date: 
Wed, 03/05/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:15pm
Wed, 03/12/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:15pm

(JM)

SPARK snow date

Date: 
Wed, 02/12/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:15pm

SPARK will meet on this date if 2-5-14 meeting was canceled due to snow. (jm)

SPARK

Date: 
Wed, 02/05/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:15pm

(jm)

Crochet for Beginners

Date: 
Tue, 03/11/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 03/18/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 03/25/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 04/08/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Note: It's no joke:  the April 1 class will take place in the Children's Programming Room.

Two crochet class for beginners are being hosted at Rodman Library. Monday classes continue on March 24 and 31, April 7 and 14, and Tuesday classes continue on March 25, April 1 and 8. Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, participants will learn how to crochet a dishcloth. Those attending will need to bring a size G or H crochet hook and one skein of Peaches and Cream Yarn in the color of their choice.

Doing Historic Preservation in Alliance

Date: 
Mon, 05/19/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Celebrate Historic Preservation month with Doing Historic Preservation In Alliance - Round 2, or, Still plugging away. Martha McClaugherty will review the differences between National Landmarks, listing on the National Register of Historic Places and local designations, the work of the Alliance Historic Preservation Commission and the activities of the Alliance Area Preservation Society. Sponsored by the Alliance Historical Society, the program is free and open to the public. -klp

Writers Alliance Support Group

Date: 
Mon, 02/10/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 03/10/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 04/14/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 05/12/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 09/08/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 10/13/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 11/10/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 12/08/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Do you like to create with words? Or have something written that you want to share with others? A new writers’ group meets at the main library on the 2nd Monday of each month in the Conference Room. Our next meeting is Monday, April 14, at 5:30 p.m. No registration is needed. For more information call 330-821-2665, ext. 208.

.

Syndicate content

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand