Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Crochet for Beginners

Date: 
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 09/10/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 09/17/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 10/08/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

A crochet class for beginners hosted at Rodman Library starts Wednesday, Sept. 3, from 6 to 8 p.m. in the main auditorium. Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, the classes will meet Wednesdays, Sept. 10, 17 and 24 and Oct. 1 & 8. Participants will learn how to crochet a dishcloth. Those attending will need to bring a size G or H crochet hook and one skein of Peaches and Cream Yarn in the color of their choice.

Fogle Author Series presents Richard Gilbert

Date: 
Sat, 12/06/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Richard GilbertAs part of our Fogle Author Series funded by the Greater Alliance Foundation, Rodman Public Library is proud to present Professor Richard Gilbert, author of the memoir, Shepherd: a memoir.

Evening Book Discussion

Date: 
Mon, 09/08/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Are you a book lover? Are you interested in meeting other book lovers to compare notes and have a lively discussion? If so, join us at the evening book discussion group Monday, October 6, at 6:30 p.m. in Rodman Public Library’s Conference Room. Wild : from lost to found on the Pacific Crest Trail, by Cheryl Strayed , is the book choice for discussion.

Children's Christmas Program

Date: 
Sat, 12/06/2014 - 2:00pm - 2:30pm

World class magician Tim Angeloni will offer up a family-friendly holiday-themed magic show on our auditorium stage from 1:00-1:45.  Then join us for refreshments and a visit from the jolly old man himself. Make sure to bring your cameras! (jm)

CLOSED

Date: 
Mon, 09/01/2014 - 9:00am - 8:30pm

MAIN & BRANCH CLOSED ALL DAY DUE TO HOLIDAY

Wee Read at Main Library

Date: 
Mon, 06/02/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/16/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/23/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/30/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/07/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/21/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/28/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/04/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Writers Alliance Support Group

Date: 
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 09/08/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 10/13/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 11/10/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 12/08/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Do you like to create with words? Or have something written that you want to share with others? A writers’ group meets at the main library on the 2nd Monday of each month. Our next meeting is Monday, November 10, at 5:30 p.m., in Rodman Main Auditorium. No registration is needed. For more information call 330-821-2665, ext. 208.

Bad Astronomy: Things You Know That Just Aren't So!

Date: 
Sat, 07/12/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Join Joann Ballbach, from the Wilderness Center in Wilmot, OH, at Rodman Main Library as she shares information about our planet Earth, the moon and the sun. This event will take place on Saturday, July 12, from 2:00 to 3:00 p.m., in the main auditorium.

Let's Get Healthy with EFNEP!

Date: 
Mon, 06/02/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/16/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/23/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Let's Get Healthy with EFNEP! The Expanded Food & Nutrition Program (EFNEP) is a FREE program designed to help families with children make healthy food choices. Stephanie Wheeler of the Stark County OSU Extension Service will present a four week series of two hour classes that are interactive and hands-on. Participants will be able to learn about nutrition, stretching food dollars, food safety and resource management.

Cryptids (Have you heard of Bigfoot or the Loch Ness Monster?)

Date: 
Tue, 08/05/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mysterious creatures—do they live among us or can science explain creatures like Bigfoot and the Loch Ness monster? Join Discover World Science Director Lynette Reiner on Tuesday, August 5, from 2 to 3 p.m. in the Children's Program Room. This program is for school-age children, Grade one and up. No registration is required. For more information, stop in or call the Children's Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

 (jm)

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand