Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Domestic Violence 101:How to Help a Victim of Domestic Violence.

Date: 
Mon, 09/29/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

1 in every 4 women will experience domestic violence in her lifetime.

UMU Middle School Soc. Studies Methods Class

Date: 
Tue, 10/07/2014 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

University of Mount Union Middle School Social Studies Methods students (with instrudtor Katie Schnurrenberger-Arthurs) will meet with Children's Librarian Janet Metzger to learn about new and classic trade books useful to educators in the classroom. (jm)

Alliance Historical Society Annual Meeting

Date: 
Tue, 11/18/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm

The Alliance Historical Society will hold its annual membership meeting and will highlight activities and projects from the past year, including two Eagle Scout projects and the 75th Anniversary celebration. A volunteer of the year will be recognized and plans for the next year will be discussed. -klp

Alliance Memory 10th Anniversary Celebration

Date: 
Tue, 10/28/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm

In August 2004, the Alliance Memory website was dedicated. It was a joint project between the historical organizations in the City of Alliance and Rodman Public Library, overseen by Karen Perone. Karen will present an overview of the project and the people involved with making this online scrapbook a reality showing examples of the 3,000 items that are included and what the future looks like for the continuation and expansion of this community treasure. -klp

Programming meeting

Date: 
Wed, 08/20/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

(jmh)

Tax Preparation Assistance

Date: 
Sat, 02/14/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 03/14/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm

The United Way of Greater Stark County can file your taxes for free. The VITA Program offers free tax assistance to people who make $65,000 or less and married filing jointly up to $95,000. IRS-certified volunteers provide free income tax return preparation with electronic filing and offers direct deposit for a speedy refund.

To schedule an appointment, call 330-994-8482. For more information on the VITA Program and the sites set up throughout Greater Stark County, call 330-491-9989.

(jmh 08/05/14)

Tax Preparation Assistance

Date: 
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 02/19/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 03/19/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm

The United Way of Greater Stark County can file your taxes for free. The VITA Program offers free tax assistance to people who make $65,000 or less and married filing jointly up to $95,000. IRS-certified volunteers provide free income tax return preparation with electronic filing and offers direct deposit for a speedy refund.

To schedule an appointment call 330-994-8482. For more information on the VITA Program and the sites set up throughout Greater Stark County, call 330-491-9989.

(jmh 08/05/14)

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Thu, 11/06/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/20/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/11/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/18/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m.There will be no Storytime on Thursday, December 25th. The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. Pre-registration is not required.5, ext. 223.

(jm)

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Tue, 11/04/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/11/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/18/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/25/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/16/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/23/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/30/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime on Thursday, December 25th. The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. Pre-registration is not required.

(jm)

Wee Read at the Main Library

Date: 
Mon, 08/18/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/25/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read on Monday evenings from 6:30-7:00 at the main library,  and on Wednesday mornings from 10:30-11:00 a.m. at the main and branch libraries. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. For more information, call the main Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand