Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 01/07/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 01/14/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 01/21/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 01/28/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Beginning January 2013, the Children’s Department will host a new program, Wee Read. The program is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings, Jan. 7, 14, 21 and 28 from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Jan. 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 10:30-11:00 a.m.

Word Basics & Editing

Date: 
Wed, 03/20/2013 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Become familiar with Word through an overview of this program and its functions. Learn the basics of word processing, how to copy & paste, cut & paste, insert date, time, and page numbers, plus how to format a document and use templates. Attendance at Windows Basics or prior experience with Windows is preferred.  

Conf Room - reserved ODJFS

Date: 
Wed, 12/12/2012 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Derrick Mayle  330-451-8815

POETRY CLUB

Date: 
Tue, 01/15/2013 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tue, 02/19/2013 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tue, 03/19/2013 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tue, 04/16/2013 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tue, 05/21/2013 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tue, 06/18/2013 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tue, 07/16/2013 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Investing & Estate Planning for Women

Date: 
Wed, 03/20/2013 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 04/03/2013 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Investing Part I - Wednesday March 20, 2013 6:00-8:00 P.M.  Investments by Denise Downard AVP, Financial Advisor.  Denise has been working as a financial advisor now for 20+ years and knows how to get your money to work for you. Join her as she demystifies investing.

Investing & Estate Planning Part 2 - Wednesday April 3, 2013 6:00-8:00 P.M.

Conf Room - Atty Lyons

Date: 
Mon, 11/12/2012 - 10:00am - 11:30am

contact Barb 330-670-7320             cs

Innovative Interfaces Demo

Date: 
Thu, 10/18/2012 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Staff demo/webinar -klp

Auditorium - Lung Health

Date: 
Mon, 10/29/2012 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rodman Library welcomes Dr. Abdul Basit of Alliance Community Hospital who will discuss how to keep your lungs healthy.

Dr. Basit is Board Certified in Pulmonology and Sleep Medicine and will be answering questions about COPD (emphysema, etc.) and other lung disorders. Find out if you have risk factors & if so, how you can be diagnosed and treated!

This program is free and open to the public.

(jmh)

Lapsit

Date: 
Wed, 12/05/2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/12/2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/19/2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am

The Children’s Department will host Lapsit during the month of December. Patrons ages 2 & 3 years old are invited to Lapsit Monday evenings, Dec. 3, 10, and 17, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Dec. 5, 12, and 19, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be NO LAPSIT on Mon., Dec. 24, Wed., Dec. 26 or Mon., Dec. 31. Topics will include: Christmas Trees, Toys, Santa and Reindeer.

Lapsit

Date: 
Mon, 12/03/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/10/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/17/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

The Children’s Department will host Lapsit during the month of December. Patrons ages 2 & 3 years old are invited to Lapsit Monday evenings, Dec. 3, 10, and 17, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Dec. 5, 12, and 19, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be NO LAPSIT on Mon., Dec. 24, Wed., Dec. 26 or Mon., Dec. 31. Topics will include: Christmas Trees, Toys, Santa and Reindeer.

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime