Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Sat, 12/29/2012 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Children can use their imagination and build with Legos at Rodman Public Library when the Children’s Department hosts Lego Splash! The program will take place on Saturday, December 29, from 2-3:30 p.m. in the Main Library Auditorium. The theme for this month is “Toys”. We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, you provide the creations!

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Sat, 11/24/2012 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Children can use their imagination and build with Legos at Rodman Public Library when the Children’s Department hosts Lego Splash! The program will take place on Saturday, November 24, from 2-3:30 p.m. in the Main Library Auditorium. The theme for this month is “Medieval”. We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, you provide the creations!

LABOR DAY - LIBRARY CLOSED

Date: 
Mon, 09/03/2012 (All day)

Auditorium - Parenting With a Purpose

Date: 
Mon, 11/12/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Diana Boggia, M. Ed., author and syndicated columnist of the Canton Repository’s “Family Matters” will discuss how to bring out the best in your child on Monday, November 12, from 6:30-7:30 p.m. at Rodman Library. Boggia, who has a background in behavior management and a Masters Degree in Education and Developmental Disabilities, has worked with families for more than 20 years to eliminate unwanted behaviors in children and minimize family chaos.

Lapsit

Date: 
Wed, 09/05/2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 09/12/2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 09/19/2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 09/26/2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am

The Children’s Department will host Lapsit during the month of September. Patrons ages 2 & 3 years old are invited to Lapsit Monday evenings, Sept. 10, 17 and 24, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Sept. 5, 12, 19 and 26, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Topics will include: Back to School, School Bus, Color Craze and Juicy Apples.

Lapsit

Date: 
Mon, 09/10/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Mon, 09/17/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Mon, 09/24/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm

The Children’s Department will host Lapsit during the month of September. Patrons ages 2 & 3 years old are invited to Lapsit Monday evenings, Sept. 10, 17 and 24, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Sept. 5, 12, 19 and 26, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Topics will include: Back to School, School Bus, Color Craze and Juicy Apples.

Girl's Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 10/17/2012 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Girls, ages 9-11, are invited to meet in the Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library for the new “Just for Girls” Book Club being offered. Meetings will be held the third Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m., October 2012 through April 2013 (except the November book club will be held on Nov. 28 and no book club in December). Meetings will include book discussion, games and other activities. Children must be able to read on a 4/5 grade reading level.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 09/15/2012 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 10/20/2012 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 11/17/2012 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 01/19/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 02/16/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 03/16/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 04/20/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 05/18/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

 

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, May 18. Therapy dogs such as “Bear”, the cute five-pound bundle of Chihuahua joy owned by Ruth DeFranco, will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Foreclosure Class

Date: 
Wed, 12/19/2012 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Sponsored by Community Legal Aid. (jmh) 

Foreclosure Class

Date: 
Wed, 02/20/2013 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Sponsored by Community Legal Aid. (jmh) 

Syndicate content

My Account

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand