Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Rock N Read

Date: 
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 9:00am - 8:00pm

On Wednesday and Thursday, April 15 and 16, Rodman Library will have rocking chairs of all sizes displayed in the front sitting area. As part of our National Library Week celebration and to promote the benefits of reading and literacy for all ages, we invite members of the community (both adults and children) to “Rock N Read”.

Hoopla Hula Hoop Event

Date: 
Sat, 06/06/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

NB

3-20-15

Event will be held in the front yard of the library, weather permitting. 

Mini Golf at the Library

Date: 
Sat, 04/18/2015 - 11:00am - 4:00pm

As part of our National Library Week celebration, patrons of all ages can compete for prizes on Saturday, April 18th from 11am-4pm during the Library Links Mini Golf Tournament at Rodman Library. A nine hole mini golf course will be set up within the library for patrons to enjoy.

Alliance Historical Society Program

Date: 
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm

The Alliance Historical Society will offer a program in RPL’s main auditorium on Monday, Feb. 23, at 7:00 p.m., titled “What is That?”. It will feature some items from the Historical Society’s collections that were the rage in the late 19th and early 20th centuries, but may not look familiar to persons in the 21st century, such as a fluting iron, mirroscope, and Edison cylinders. Attendees are encouraged to bring along items from their collections and see if Historical Society members can guess the items.

Teen Movie Night

Date: 
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 05/12/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 06/02/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 09/01/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 10/06/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 11/03/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 12/01/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

All teens, ages 13-18, are invited to see a free movie on RPL’s big screen in the auditorium on Tuesday, May 12, at 5:30 p.m. Humans, dwarves, and elves go to war to keep their land from falling into the hands of an evil enemy. The movie is rated PG-13. No registration is needed. For more information, call 330-821-2665, ext. 214.

DJ 02/12/2015

S.P.A.R.K. Program

Date: 
Wed, 04/08/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

(jm)

Author Shelley Pearsall skype visit

Date: 
Sat, 08/01/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Ohio children's author Shelley Pearsall will meet with us via Skype to talk about her novel, "All of the Above". During her 30-minute Skype visit, Shelley will take questions about the book and her life as an author.

Pirates and Princesses Tea Party

Date: 
Mon, 04/06/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Yo! Ho! Ho! and Hear Ye! Hear Ye! All the pirates of the sea and princesses from across the land are invited to a Pirates’ and Princesses’ Tea Party on April 6, from 2 to 3:30 p.m., in Rodman Main Auditorium. Boys and girls, ages 5-12, will listen to stories, have a snack, and play games. Pirate and Princess etiquette lessons will be given, and children may dress up, if desired, for a costume contest. The program is free, but registration is required. Stop in to register or call the Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

(jm)

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Sat, 03/28/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 05/23/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children can use their imagination and build with Legos at Rodman Public Library when the Children’s Department hosts Lego Splash! The program will take place on Saturday, May 23, from 2:00-4:00 p.m. in the Children’s Program Room. We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, you provide the creations! The program is open to children of all ages. No registration is required. For more information, or if you would like to donate Lego or Duplo bricks to the library for these programs, stop by or call the Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Mon, 02/16/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

School’s out. Stop by the Children’s Department at Rodman Main Library for a special Lego Splash on Presidents’ Day, Monday, February 16, from 2:00-4:00 p.m., in the Children’s Program Room.

We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, you provide the creations! Stop in at any time – stay as long as you like. The program is open to children of all ages. No registration is required. For more information, stop by or call the Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

 (jm)

 

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime