Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Crochet for Beginners

Date: 
Tue, 04/01/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Note: It's no joke:  the April 1 class will take place in the Children's Programming Room.

Two crochet class for beginners are being hosted at Rodman Library. Monday classes continue on March 24 and 31, April 7 and 14, and Tuesday classes continue on March 25, April 1 and 8. Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, participants will learn how to crochet a dishcloth. Those attending will need to bring a size G or H crochet hook and one skein of Peaches and Cream Yarn in the color of their choice.

WBN reception set-up

Date: 
Fri, 04/11/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

(jmh)

Music for ages 9-13

Date: 
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 06/16/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 06/23/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 06/30/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

Part of the ArtsinStark grant. (jm)

School/Public Librarian's Meeting

Date: 
Wed, 04/02/2014 - 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 04/30/2014 - 3:30pm - 5:00pm

(jm)

Medicare Question and Answer Day

Date: 
Thu, 05/08/2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm

Do you have questions about Medicare ?

We have answers! 

Crochet for Beginners

Date: 
Mon, 03/17/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 03/24/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 03/31/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 04/07/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 04/14/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Two crochet class for beginners are being hosted at Rodman Library. Monday classes continue on March 24 and 31, April 7 and 14, and Tuesday classes continue on March 25, April 1 and 8. Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, participants will learn how to crochet a dishcloth. Those attending will need to bring a size G or H crochet hook and one skein of Peaches and Cream Yarn in the color of their choice.

Knitting 2.0

Date: 
Tue, 05/20/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 05/27/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 06/10/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 06/17/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 06/24/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Knitting Class for the intermediate knitter.

Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, the classes will continue June 24.

NOTE: the June 3rd class will be in the Children's Programming Room.

Graham has been knitting for over 70 years. She is a retired special education teacher who began teaching knitting in the early 1960’s at the former G.C. Murphy Co. located on Main Street in Alliance, OH.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Fri, 06/13/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 06/27/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/11/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/25/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs. These specially trained dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Shakespeare at the Library

Date: 
Sat, 07/19/2014 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Preview of "Midsummer Night's Dream" by William Shakespeare.  Performed by the actors from Shakespeare at the Castle.  Public presentations at Glamorgan Castle will be July 25, 26, and 27.  pas

Tax Preparation Assistance

Date: 
Tue, 03/04/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm

United Way, an accredited I.R.S.-V.I.T.A. agency, returns to Rodman Library to prepare taxes for the community.

The VITA Program generally offers free tax help to people who make $50,000 or less and need assistance in preparing their own tax returns. IRS-certified volunteers provide free basic income tax return preparation to qualified individuals.

Please call 330-994-0888 to make an appointment for this free service. (jmh)

Syndicate content

My Account

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand