Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 12/04/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/11/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/18/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, December 2, 9 and 16, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, December 4, 11, and 18, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on Mondays, Dec. 23 and 30, or Wednesday, Dec. 25. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 12/02/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/09/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/16/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, December 2, 9 and 16, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, December 4, 11, and 18, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on Mondays, Dec. 23 and 30, or Wednesday, Dec. 25. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required.

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 11/06/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/13/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/20/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/27/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, November 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, November 6, 13, 20, and 27, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 11/04/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/11/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/18/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/25/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, November 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, November 6, 13, 20, and 27, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like.

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 10/02/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/09/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/16/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/23/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/30/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings,Oct. 7, 14, 21 and 28, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Oct. 2, 9, 16,23 and 30 from 10:30-11:00 a.m tes

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 10/07/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 10/14/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 10/21/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 10/28/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings, October 7, 14, 21 and 28, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, October 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 10:30-11:00 a.m.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 09/09/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 09/16/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 09/23/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 09/30/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings,Sept. 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Sept. 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 10:30-11:00 a.m tes

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 09/21/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 10/19/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 11/16/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, October 19. Therapy dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Sat, 09/28/2013 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Build with Legos at Rodman Public Library when the Children’s Department hosts Lego Splash!

 The program will take place from 2:00-3:30pm. The theme for the month is "Outdoors".

We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, you provide the creations! The program is open to all ages. No registration is required.

For more information, or if you would like to donate Lego or Duplo bricks to the library for these programs, stop by or call the Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223. (jm)

Federal Health Care Mandates

Date: 
Wed, 07/17/2013 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Join Dr. Michelle Chyatte, M.P.H., Dr. Ph., at Rodman Library’s main auditorium on Wednesday, July 17, from 6:30-8:00 p.m., as she discusses the Federal Healthcare Mandates “Obamacare” and how it will affect you. Dr. Chyatte is the Assistant Professor at Northeast Ohio College of Medicine in the Department of Family and Community Medicine. Her primary focus is on creating, implementing, and evaluating policy and communications strategies for the health care industry. She has also been recognized by the Radio Television News Directors Association with a Regional Edward R.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand