Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

ACE mtg.

Date: 
Wed, 10/30/2013 - 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Alliance Civic Engagement meeting.  Arranged through Jenni Crist, mayor's office.

10-22-13   pas

"Restoring Acres" with author, Lydia Hart

Date: 
Tue, 09/03/2013 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Lydia D. Hart will talk about her latest book, Restoring Acres, on Tuesday, September 3, from 6:30-8:00 p.m. in Rodman Public Library’s main auditorium. As a daughter of a Vietnam veteran who struggled with PTSD, Hart experienced a near fatal accident as a police officer that no one expected her to survive while on flight to the hospital. She held on to life and remained hospitalized for three weeks. Through her experiences in law enforcement, she developed a passion to serve those who serve and sacrifice for our safety and freedom.

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 12/04/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/11/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/18/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, December 2, 9 and 16, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, December 4, 11, and 18, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on Mondays, Dec. 23 and 30, or Wednesday, Dec. 25. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 12/02/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/09/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/16/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, December 2, 9 and 16, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, December 4, 11, and 18, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on Mondays, Dec. 23 and 30, or Wednesday, Dec. 25. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required.

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 11/06/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/13/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/20/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/27/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, November 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, November 6, 13, 20, and 27, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 11/04/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/11/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/18/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/25/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, November 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, November 6, 13, 20, and 27, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like.

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 10/02/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/09/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/16/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/23/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/30/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings,Oct. 7, 14, 21 and 28, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Oct. 2, 9, 16,23 and 30 from 10:30-11:00 a.m tes

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 10/07/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 10/14/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 10/21/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 10/28/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings, October 7, 14, 21 and 28, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, October 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 10:30-11:00 a.m.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 09/09/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 09/16/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 09/23/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 09/30/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings,Sept. 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Sept. 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 10:30-11:00 a.m tes

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 09/21/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 10/19/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 11/16/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, October 19. Therapy dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand