Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 04/19/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, April 19. These specially trained dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 03/15/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, March 15. These specially trained dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 02/15/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, February 15. These specially trained dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 01/18/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, January 18. These specially trained dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Knitting for Beginners

Date: 
Tue, 10/07/2014 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Tue, 10/14/2014 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Tue, 10/28/2014 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Tue, 11/11/2014 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Tue, 11/18/2014 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

A knitting class for beginners is hosted at Rodman Library from 1 to 3 p.m. in the main auditorium. Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, the classes continue on Tuesdays, Nov. 11 and 18. There will be no class on November 4 due to Election Day. Participants are learning how to knit a “potato chip” scarf (a scarf with ruffles). Those attending need to bring size 9 knitting needles (straight) and two skeins of yarn in their choice of color.

SARTA Travel Training

Date: 
Thu, 03/27/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 07/17/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 11/20/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
SARTA's Travel Trainer's will be available at the Rodman Main Library every other month to assist you with all of your bus riding needs. SARTA has many new services to offer and Travel Training sessions are the perfect place to have all of your questions answered. Not only will you learn about using the public transportation system, you can also receive a FREE 31-Day bus pass to get you started!

Please be aware that a photo ID is required to participate in this program and pre-registration by the Wednesday before is encouraged. 

SARTA Travel Training

Date: 
Thu, 01/23/2014 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Thu, 05/22/2014 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Thu, 09/18/2014 - 10:00am - 11:00am
SARTA's Travel Trainer's will be available at the Rodman Main Library every other month to assist you with all of your bus riding needs. SARTA has many new services to offer and Travel Training sessions are the perfect place to have all of your questions answered. Not only will you learn about using the public transportation system, you can also receive a FREE 31-Day bus pass to get you started!

Please be aware that a photo ID is required to participate in this program and pre-registration by the Wednesday before is encouraged. 

Affordable Care Act Marketplace Enrollment Clinic

Date: 
Mon, 12/02/2013 - 2:00pm - 8:00pm

With the Health Insurance Marketplace officially open, many uninsured and underinsured members of our community are looking to enroll in a health insurance plan. To assist individuals in finding a suitable plan, Rodman Public Library is partnering with the Ohio Association of Foodbanks to offer a free health care enrollment event on Monday, December 2, in the Computer Lab at the main library at 215 East Broadway St., from 2:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Free application assistance is provided by trained health care Navigators and certified application counselors.

Boy Scout Tour

Date: 
Mon, 11/25/2013 - 7:10pm - 8:00pm

Visit by Scout Troop 50. (jm)

Rubber Band Bracelets

Date: 
Fri, 11/29/2013 - 10:00am - 4:00pm

What's the latest craze? Rubber band bracelets! The children's department at Rodman Main Branch is sponsoring an all-day session where children can create their own colorful bracelets. Visit the library from 10:00am-4:00pm. You will receive a bag of 50 rubber bands. If you're a beginner, try a single loop bracelet. If you're more adventuresome, try a fishtail pattern.For ages 10 and up (or younger if accompanied by an adult). We have a rainbow loom you can try out as well as books to check out or reserve.

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime