Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Wee Read at the Main Library

Date: 
Wed, 06/04/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 06/11/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 06/18/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 06/25/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/02/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/09/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/16/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/23/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/30/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 08/06/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 08/13/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 08/20/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 08/27/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, Aug. 4, 18 and 25, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday morning at the main library, Aug. 6, 20 and 27, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Due to the Used Book Sale, there will be no Wee Read at the main library on Monday, Aug. 11 and Wednesday, Aug. 13.

Wee Read at Main Library

Date: 
Mon, 06/02/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/16/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/23/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/30/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/07/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/21/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/28/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/04/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/11/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/18/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/25/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Writers Alliance Support Group

Date: 
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 09/08/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 10/13/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 11/10/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 12/08/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Do you like to create with words? Or have something written that you want to share with others? A writers’ group meets at the main library on the 2nd Monday of each month in the Conference Room. Our next meeting is Monday, July 14, at 5:30 p.m. No registration is needed. For more information call 330-821-2665, ext. 208.

Ghosts! Seriously.

Date: 
Sat, 10/18/2014 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Ohio Researchers of Banded Spirits (ORBS) visit Rodman Library to discuss everything about their paranormal research:  how they started, places in Ohio that are haunted, equipment they use in the field, the different spirits that they have  encountered and how to conduct your own investigation.

ORBS has been featured on the Animal Planets series “The  Haunted,” Biography Channel's, “My Ghost Story” and History Channel’s series, “Haunted History.”

(jmh 5/29/14)

Bad Astronomy: Things You Know That Just Aren't So!

Date: 
Sat, 07/12/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Join Joann Ballbach, from the Wilderness Center in Wilmot, OH, at Rodman Main Library as she shares information about our planet Earth, the moon and the sun. This event will take place on Saturday, July 12, from 2:00 to 3:00 p.m., in the main auditorium.

Let's Get Healthy with EFNEP!

Date: 
Mon, 06/02/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/16/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/23/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Let's Get Healthy with EFNEP! The Expanded Food & Nutrition Program (EFNEP) is a FREE program designed to help families with children make healthy food choices. Stephanie Wheeler of the Stark County OSU Extension Service will present a four week series of two hour classes that are interactive and hands-on. Participants will be able to learn about nutrition, stretching food dollars, food safety and resource management.

Cryptids (Have you heard of Bigfoot or the Loch Ness Monster?)

Date: 
Tue, 08/05/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mysterious creatures—do they live among us or can science explain creatures like Bigfoot and the Loch Ness monster? Join Discover World Science Director Lynette Reiner on Tuesday, August 5, from 2 to 3 p.m. in the Children's Program Room. This program is for school-age children, Grade one and up. No registration is required. For more information, stop in or call the Children's Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

 (jm)

United Methodist Preschool visit

Date: 
Mon, 05/12/2014 - 9:45am - 10:45am
Tue, 05/13/2014 - 9:45am - 10:45am

(jm)

Christmas Program - tentative

Date: 
Mon, 12/15/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Christ United Methodist Church Choirs Christmas Concert under the direction of Lewis Shields.

Free and open to the public.

(jmh 4/25/14)

AELS Kindergarten Tour

Date: 
Wed, 05/21/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:15pm

(jm)

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand