Loading
(?) (?)

Computer Classroom

Basic Computer: Email

Date: 
Wed, 01/21/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Basic Computer: Email

The basics of reading and sending emails as well as how to attach and open attached files will be explained using a free email account from Google. This class is especially suited to those who do not currently have an email account and are interested in creating one.

Attendance at Surfing the Net or prior experience with using the Internet is preferred.

 

APM

EBSCO webinar

Date: 
Wed, 11/19/2014 - 2:00pm - 2:45pm

EBSCO webinar demo of Flipster -klp

Lyrasis webinar

Date: 
Tue, 10/14/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Lyrasis webinar -klp

Casual Consult- MS Word

Date: 
Fri, 10/03/2014 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

MS Word

 

 

apm

Casual Consult- MS Word

Date: 
Fri, 09/26/2014 - 9:00am - 10:00am

MS Word

 

apm

Casual Consult-- Genealogy

Date: 
Fri, 08/29/2014 - 9:30am - 11:00am

J. Rice (psn)

Collection HQ training

Date: 
Mon, 09/15/2014 - 1:30pm - 4:00pm

Collection HQ training for staff -klp

Tax Preparation Assistance

Date: 
Sat, 02/14/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 03/14/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm

The United Way of Greater Stark County can file your taxes for free. The VITA program offers free tax assistance to people who make $65,000 or less. Anyone may schedule their own tax appointment online by going to www.uwstark.org and clicking on the “Pink Pig.” Married, filing jointly for incomes between $65,001 and $95,000 may file their own taxes by going to www.uwstark.org and clicking on the “Pink Pig.”

Tax Preparation Assistance

Date: 
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 02/19/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 03/19/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm

The United Way of Greater Stark County can file your taxes for free. The VITA program offers free tax assistance to people who make $65,000 or less. Anyone may schedule their own tax appointment online by going to www.uwstark.org and clicking on the “Pink Pig.” Married, filing jointly for incomes between $65,001 and $95,000 may file their own taxes by going to www.uwstark.org and clicking on the “Pink Pig.”

Creating a Resume

Date: 
Wed, 11/19/2014 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Creating a Resume

Do you wish you had a professional looking resume that you could hand to employers? Attend our class to learn about the basics of writing a successful resume. We will use our WinWay Resume software to get you started, so bring a flashdrive to save your progress, or be prepared to email a copy to yourself.

Prior experience with using a keyboard and mouse is preferred.

 

 

apm

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime