Loading
(?) (?)

Auditorium

Spring Treats

Date: 
Thu, 04/10/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Alliance native chocolatier, Sharron Springer, will be showing teens, ages 12-18, how to make their own chocolate Easter candy treats. The program will take place on Thursday, Apr. 10, from 3:00-5:00 p.m. Teens who attend will get to use melted chocolate and molds to make their own sweet creations. There will be four different candy stations: Table 1: Make a Peanut Butter Egg; Table 2: Dip Marshmallows; Table 3: Make Rabbit Carts and Table 4: Paint and Make an Easter Mold.

Anime Club

Date: 
Tue, 04/29/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

All teens, ages 13-18, are invited to Rodman Public Library on Tuesday, April 29, from 3:00-5:00 p.m. Some of the best battles from the Naruto Universe. Discussion of the characters and comparison of Anime versions vs. Manga versions will follow.

The Anime Club will meet in the main auditorium of Rodman Public Library located at 215 East Broadway Street in Alliance, OH. No registration is required. For more information, call 330-821-2665, ext. 214.

DJ 03/18/2014

Bored Gaming?

Date: 
Tue, 04/22/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

DJ 03/18/2014

Teens, ages 12-18, gather your friends and come to the main library auditorium on Tuesday, Apr. 22, from 3:00-5:00 p.m. Choose your favorite board games… or card games on hand at the library. Be adventurous. Try something new. Bring your own magic cards and duel it out with your friends. No registration is needed. Snacks and beverages will be offered. For more information, call 330-821-2665, ext. 214.

Medicare Question and Answer Day

Date: 
Thu, 05/08/2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm

Do you have questions about Medicare ?

We have answers! 

Crochet for Beginners

Date: 
Mon, 03/17/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 03/24/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 03/31/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 04/07/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 04/14/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Two crochet class for beginners are being hosted at Rodman Library. Monday classes continue on March 24 and 31, April 7 and 14, and Tuesday classes continue on March 25, April 1 and 8. Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, participants will learn how to crochet a dishcloth. Those attending will need to bring a size G or H crochet hook and one skein of Peaches and Cream Yarn in the color of their choice.

Area Agency on Aging

Date: 
Fri, 04/11/2014 - 10:00am - 11:30am

Area Agency on Aging

Provider Meeting

Contact Info: Kimberly Mozzochi 330-899-5235

A.M.E.

Farmers' Market Board mtg.

Date: 
Wed, 03/12/2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm

Farmers' Market Board meeting.  03-10-14  pas

Knitting 2.0

Date: 
Tue, 05/20/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 05/27/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 06/10/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 06/17/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 06/24/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

An intermediate knitting class hosted at Rodman Library continues on Tuesday, June 3, at 6:00 p.m. All classes will be held in Rodman Main Auditorium except on June 3, which will be held in the Children’s Programming Room. Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, the classes continue on four consecutive Tuesdays through June 24. The class is open to new knitters as well as those knitters who want to learn additional skills.

The Ohio Youth Center of Excellence

Date: 
Sat, 03/22/2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

The Ohio Youth Center of Excellence

Chris Burns 281-201-6609

A.M.E.

Avon

Date: 
Wed, 03/26/2014 - 3:30pm - 8:00pm

Avon

Meeting

A.M.E.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand