Loading
(?) (?)

Auditorium

Coin Crafts

Date: 
Thu, 05/22/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Teens, 12-18, are invited to use their creativity at Rodman Library’s Coin Crafts event on Thursday, May 22, from 3:00-5:00 p.m. One old coin will be given to each teen that will be theirs to keep. The coins passed out will be in need of cleaning. A demonstration will be given showing teens how to clean the old coins using a method involving Coke & olive oil. Teens will then have the opportunity to identify their coins. Those who wish can turn their coins into jewelry. Materials will be on hand to make them into earrings, bracelets, or necklaces.

Anime Club

Date: 
Tue, 11/25/2014 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Tue, 12/30/2014 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Tue, 01/27/2015 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Tue, 02/24/2015 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Tue, 05/26/2015 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Tue, 06/30/2015 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Tue, 08/25/2015 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/29/2015 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Tue, 10/27/2015 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Tue, 11/24/2015 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Tue, 12/29/2015 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm

All teens, ages 13-18, are invited to Rodman Public Library on Tuesday, Nov. 25, from 3:30-5:30 p.m. Road to Ninja: Naruto the Movie will be shown on RPL’s big screen. Discussion of the characters and comparison of Anime versions vs. Manga versions will follow.

The Anime Club will meet in the main auditorium of Rodman Public Library located at 215 East Broadway Street in Alliance, OH. No registration is required. For more information, call 330-821-2665, ext. 214.

DJ 03/28/2014

Teen Movie

Date: 
Tue, 06/03/2014 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

All teens, ages 13-18, are invited to see a free movie on RPL’s big screen in the auditorium on Tuesday, June 3, at 5:30 p.m. As lava rains down from the fury of the volcano on to a magnificent city, a gladiator must fight his way out of the arena to save his beloved as the city collapses around him. The movie is rated PG-13. No registration is needed. For more information, call 330-821-2665, ext. 214.

DJ 03/28/2014

Teen Movie

Date: 
Tue, 03/03/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

DJ 03/28/2014

Teen Movie

Date: 
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

DJ 03/28/2014

Teen Movie

Date: 
Tue, 01/06/2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

DJ 03/28/2014

Teen Movie

Date: 
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

DJ 03/28/2014

Teen Movie

Date: 
Tue, 11/11/2014 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

All teens, ages 13-18, are invited to see a free movie on RPL’s big screen in the auditorium on Tuesday, Nov. 11, at 5:30 p.m. Humanity views alien robots as a threat after a battle of the robots that leveled a major city. A CIA agent is assigned a unit to hunt them all down… and it turns out he is being aided by an alien robot. The movie is rated PG-13. No registration is needed.

DJ 03/28/2014

Teen Movie

Date: 
Tue, 10/07/2014 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

All teens, ages 13-18, are invited to see a free movie on RPL’s big screen in the auditorium on Tuesday, Oct. 7, at 5:30 p.m. Two teenagers not only share a sardonic wit, but also the effects from cancer. They meet at a cancer support group and fall in love. The movie is rated PG-13. No registration is needed. For more information, call 330-821-2665, ext. 214.

DJ 03/28/2014

Teen Movie

Date: 
Tue, 08/05/2014 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

All teens, ages 13-18, are invited to see a free movie on RPL’s big screen in the auditorium on Tuesday, Aug. 5, at 5:30 p.m. This dystopian society is divided into five factions, each faction representing a different virtue. Teenagers must make a choice as to what faction they want to belong… and it’s for life. The movie is rated PG-13. No registration is needed. For more information, call 330-821-2665, ext. 214.

DJ 03/28/2014

Syndicate content

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand