Loading
(?) (?)

Auditorium

The History Of Glamorgan Castle

Date: 
Mon, 03/23/2015 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm

The Alliance Historical Society will offer a program in RPL’s main auditorium on Monday, March 23, at 7:00 p.m., on The History of Glamorgan Castle. Maryjo Hepler will speak about the history of Glamorgan Castle and show slides from the building of the castle, and the Morgan family. She will also discuss preservation efforts by the Castle Crusaders. The program is free and open to the public. No registration is needed. For more information call Karen Perone, Historical Society President, at 330-821-2665, ext. 101.

APM

Genealogy Fair

Date: 
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm

DJ 11/17/2014

Alliance Civic Engagement Meeting

Date: 
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 4:30pm - 5:30pm

NB 11-13-14

One Book One Community Program

Date: 
Tue, 01/20/2015 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

NB 11-13-14

Teen Filming

Date: 
Fri, 11/14/2014 - 2:30pm - 4:30pm

DJ 11/14/2014

Fogle Author Series - Thrity Umrigar

Date: 
Sat, 11/15/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Thrity UmrigarThe 2014 Fogle Author Series presents its second author, Thrity Umrigar, who will speak on the rescheduled date of Saturday, Nov. 15, at 2:00 p.m., in Rodman Main Auditorium. “Umrigar is an Indian American journalist, critic, and a bestselling author of the novels Bombay Time, The Space Between Us, "First Darling of the Morning", "If Today Be Sweet", The Weight of Heaven, and "The World We Found", whose books have been translated into over fifteen languages including French, German, Arabic, Dutch and Indonesian.

Teen Gaming Days

Date: 
Thu, 01/08/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 02/19/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/19/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 04/16/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 06/11/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/09/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/15/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/23/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/30/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/20/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/03/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/17/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/01/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/15/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/29/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 12/10/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 12/24/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 01/07/2016 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 01/21/2016 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

On Thursdays, from 3-5 p.m., area teens, ages 13-18, are invited to Rodman Public Library to play their favorite video games on the Xbox One, Xbox 360 with Kinect, Playstation 3, Nintendo Wii and WiiU. The sessions will be held Thursday, April 16, and 30. A special Wednesday session will be held on April 1. Visitors will have the opportunity to play a different game each week. Games with ratings from “E” for Everyone, up to “T” for Teen level, will be offered. Along with the video games, the iPad and Nook are available to teens.

Fall Craft

Date: 
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Teens, ages 12-18, fire up your creativity and join our Teen Librarian in Rodman Main Auditorium as he demonstrates three craft projects using fall’s brilliant colors. The program takes place on Thursday, Nov. 13, from 3 to 5 p.m. Teens can choose to make a “Maple Leaf Rose Bouquet” by folding 10 maple leaves into the shape of a single rosebud, then craft extra rosebuds to make a bouquet, or create a “Candy Corn Candle” using a variety of layered colors that look like a popular fall candy.

Wall Art

Date: 
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Just in time for the holidays. Join us and Hot Pots in Rodman Main Auditorium, Tuesday, Dec. 9, from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m., to create your one-of-a-kind ceramic wall hanger for holiday gift giving (or to keep for yourself). Hot Pots will give each participant a wall hanger that they can personally decorate with colorful glaze. All supplies will be furnished. Hot Pots will then take participants’ creations back to the store for the firing process. Finished products will be available for pick up at the main library or the Hot Pots store on Tuesday, Dec. 16.

Author-David Craddock

Date: 
Mon, 11/17/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

David L. Craddock, author of Stay Awhile and Listen, a three-part series that chronicles the history of World of WarCraft developer Blizzard Entertainment and Diablo/Diablo II developer Blizzard North, and Heritage, a young adult fantasy novel, will be speaking on Monday, Nov. 17, at 7 p.m. in Rodman Main Auditorium.

Syndicate content