Loading
(?) (?)

Auditorium

Teen Filming

Date: 
Fri, 11/14/2014 - 2:30pm - 4:30pm

DJ 11/14/2014

Fogle Author Series - Thrity Umrigar

Date: 
Sat, 11/15/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Thrity UmrigarThe 2014 Fogle Author Series presents its second author, Thrity Umrigar, who will speak on the rescheduled date of Saturday, Nov. 15, at 2:00 p.m., in Rodman Main Auditorium. “Umrigar is an Indian American journalist, critic, and a bestselling author of the novels Bombay Time, The Space Between Us, "First Darling of the Morning", "If Today Be Sweet", The Weight of Heaven, and "The World We Found", whose books have been translated into over fifteen languages including French, German, Arabic, Dutch and Indonesian.

Teen Gaming Days

Date: 
Thu, 01/08/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 02/19/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/19/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 04/16/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 06/11/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/09/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/23/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/06/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/20/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/03/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/17/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/01/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/15/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/29/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 12/10/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 12/24/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 01/07/2016 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 01/21/2016 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

DJ 11/05/2014

Fall Craft

Date: 
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Teens, ages 12-18, fire up your creativity and join our Teen Librarian in Rodman Main Auditorium as he demonstrates three craft projects using fall’s brilliant colors. The program takes place on Thursday, Nov. 13, from 3 to 5 p.m. Teens can choose to make a “Maple Leaf Rose Bouquet” by folding 10 maple leaves into the shape of a single rosebud, then craft extra rosebuds to make a bouquet, or create a “Candy Corn Candle” using a variety of layered colors that look like a popular fall candy.

Wall Art

Date: 
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Just in time for the holidays. Join us and Hot Pots in Rodman Main Auditorium, Tuesday, Dec. 9, from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m., to create your one-of-a-kind ceramic wall hanger for holiday gift giving (or to keep for yourself). Hot Pots will give each participant a wall hanger that they can personally decorate with colorful glaze. All supplies will be furnished. Hot Pots will then take participants’ creations back to the store for the firing process. Finished products will be available for pick up at the main library or the Hot Pots store on Tuesday, Dec. 16.

Author-David Craddock

Date: 
Mon, 11/17/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

David L. Craddock, author of Stay Awhile and Listen, a three-part series that chronicles the history of World of WarCraft developer Blizzard Entertainment and Diablo/Diablo II developer Blizzard North, and Heritage, a young adult fantasy novel, will be speaking on Monday, Nov. 17, at 7 p.m. in Rodman Main Auditorium.

How the Voting Procedure Works

Date: 
Tue, 10/14/2014 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Presented by Kathleen Purdy, a seasonal employee of the Stark County Board of Elections.  09-25-14 pas

Gaming Unplugged

Date: 
Tue, 11/18/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tue, 12/23/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tue, 01/20/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tue, 02/17/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tue, 03/24/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Teens, ages 12-18, gather your friends and come to the main library auditorium on Tuesday, Dec. 23, from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m. Choose your favorite board games… or card games on hand at the library. Be adventurous. Try something new. Bring your own magic cards and duel it out with your friends. No registration is needed. Snacks and beverages will be offered. For more information, call 330-821-2665, ext. 214.

 

Tanner Real Estate

Date: 
Wed, 10/22/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm

Tanner Real Estate

meeting

cl

 

Zombie Prom

Date: 
Thu, 10/30/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Teens are invited to join us in the main auditorium on Thursday, Oct. 30, at         3:00 p.m., to get ready for the Zombie Prom. We’ll transform teen participants into the walking dead. Teens are asked to bring their own tattered clothes or old dress attire to fit the theme. The Friends of the Library will provide the makeup. Hats, felt, and fabric paint will be used to make uniquely gruesome head gear, plus wooden clothespins, yarn, and paint will be used to make a zombie friend.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand