Loading
(?) (?)

Auditorium

Alliance Memory 10th Anniversary Celebration

Date: 
Tue, 10/28/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm

In August 2004, the Alliance Memory website was dedicated. It was a joint project between the historical organizations in the City of Alliance and Rodman Public Library, overseen by Karen Perone. Karen will present an overview of the project and the people involved with making this online scrapbook a reality showing examples of the 3,000 items that are included and what the future looks like for the continuation and expansion of this community treasure. -klp

Alliance Historical Society Volunteer Meeting

Date: 
Tue, 09/23/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

A meeting to bring together Alliance Historical Society members and interested parties in how to volunteer and get involved in the work of the Society to research, preserve, and perpetuate the history of Alliance. -klp

Crochet for Beginners

Date: 
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 09/10/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 09/17/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 10/08/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

A crochet class for beginners hosted at Rodman Library starts Wednesday, Sept. 3, from 6 to 8 p.m. in the main auditorium. Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, the classes will meet Wednesdays, Sept. 10, 17 and 24 and Oct. 1 & 8. Participants will learn how to crochet a dishcloth. Those attending will need to bring a size G or H crochet hook and one skein of Peaches and Cream Yarn in the color of their choice.

Creative Craft Tuesday

Date: 
Tue, 09/16/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Join us on Tuesday, Sept. 16, at 3 p.m., as we demonstrate Kumihimo and Zentangle. Kumihimo is a braiding technique for making long decorative strands that will be used to make washer necklaces and bracelets. Zentangle is an easy-to-learn, fun way to create beautiful images by drawing structured patterns. Teens can use their imagination and creativity for both projects. Materials are provided. No registration is needed. For more information, call 330-821-2665, ext. 214.

DJ 09/16/14

Avon

Date: 
Mon, 08/04/2014 - 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Avon

A.M.E.

Stark Raptors

Date: 
Fri, 08/01/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:15pm

Stark Raptors

meeting

cl

 

Chamber Women's Division

Date: 
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Alliance Area Chamber of Commerce Women's Division meeting - klp

Fogle Author Series presents Richard Gilbert

Date: 
Sat, 11/29/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Richard GilbertAs part of our Fogle Author Series funded by the Greater Alliance Foundation, Rodman Public Library is proud to present Professor Richard Gilbert, author of the memoir, Shepherd: a memoir.

Book Group

Date: 
Mon, 09/15/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Book Group

A.M.E.

Book Group

Date: 
Mon, 09/01/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Book Group

A.M.E.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand