Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Fri, 06/12/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/10/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/24/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs. These specially trained dogs wil "listen" to stories in the Children's Program Room at the Main Library.

Summer Art Experience-Ages 9-13

Date: 
Tue, 06/09/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 06/16/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 06/23/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 06/30/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm

(jm)

Summer Art Experience-Ages 5-8

Date: 
Tue, 06/09/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Tue, 06/16/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Tue, 06/23/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Tue, 06/30/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

(jm)

Summer Art Experience-Ages 9-13

Date: 
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 06/22/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 07/06/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm

(jm)

Summer Art Experience-Ages 5-8

Date: 
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Mon, 06/22/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Mon, 07/06/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

(jm)

Book Feast

Date: 
Thu, 06/11/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 06/18/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/02/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/09/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/16/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/23/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/30/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

(jm)

Redtail returns with stories of "Africa"

Date: 
Mon, 04/13/2015 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Red Tail (Steve Rickard) will give a presentation on his experiences in Africa and on the Loitokitok Route as he climbed his way to the top of Kilimanjaro. The program will be held at Rodman Public Library on Monday, April 13, at 7:00 p.m., in the main auditorium. Many in the Alliance area are familiar with Red Tail through his previous engagements at Rodman. Red Tail is an Alliance native who always brings with him another fascinating tale. No reservations are needed for this program. For more information, call 330-821-2665, ext. 107. APM 3/19/15

"Current Trends in Landscaping"

Date: 
Mon, 04/20/2015 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

To celebrate National Landscape Architecture month, a representative from DeHoff’s will speak at Rodman Library about current trends in landscaping. They will cover topics that include outdoor rooms, sustainable trends in landscaping, living walls and roofs. The event will take place on April 20 at 7 p.m., in the Main Auditorium.

This program is free and open to the public. No registration is needed. For more information, call the main library at 330-821-2665, ext. 107. NB 3-17-15

Spinners and Knit Wits-Fiber Art Fest

Date: 
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 10:00am - 5:00pm

Throughout the day on April 25, there will be demonstrations from the Knitwits and Spinning Circle groups. Stop by from 10am-5pm during the Fiber Art Walk to see these talented artisans show off their techniques, give demonstrations, and answer questions. No registration is needed for this event.

 

 

NB

4-7-15

Rock N Read

Date: 
Thu, 04/16/2015 - 9:00am - 5:00pm

On Wednesday and Thursday, April 15 and 16, Rodman Library will have rocking chairs of all sizes displayed in the front sitting area. As part of our National Library Week celebration and to promote the benefits of reading and literacy for all ages, we invite members of the community (both adults and children) to “Rock N Read”.

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime