Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Fogle Author Series presents Richard Gilbert

Date: 
Sat, 11/29/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

As part of our Fogle Author Series funded by the Greater Alliance Foundation, Rodman Public Library is proud to present Professor Richard Gilbert, author of the memoir, Shepherd: a memoir.

Fogle Author Series presents Paul L. Gaus

Date: 
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Library proudly announces our newly established Fogle Author Series funded by the Greater Alliance Foundation.

Paul L. Gaus, author of The Amish-Country Mysteries including such titles as The Names of Our Tears  and Harmless as Doves, will kick off the series on September 6 at 2:00 p.m.

Fogle Author Series - Thrity Umrigar

Date: 
Sat, 10/04/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:30pm

 As part of our Fogle Author Series funded by the Greater Alliance Foundation, Rodman Public Library is proud to present, Thrity Umrigar

Evening Book Discussion

Date: 
Mon, 09/08/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Are you a book lover? Are you interested in meeting other book lovers to comparenotes and have a lively discussion? If so, join us at the evening book discussion group Monday, July 7, at 6:30 p.m. in Rodman Public Library’s Alliance Room.

The title is carried in multiple formats at Rodman Main and Branch Libraries. Come to the meeting and bring a friend. For more information, call 330-821-2665, ext. 208.

Children's Christmas Program

Date: 
Sat, 12/06/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

(jm)

Children's Halloween Party

Date: 
Sat, 10/25/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

(jm)

CLOSED

Date: 
Mon, 09/01/2014 - 9:00am - 8:30pm

MAIN & BRANCH CLOSED ALL DAY DUE TO HOLIDAY

Wee Read at the Main Library

Date: 
Wed, 06/04/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 06/11/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 06/18/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 06/25/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/02/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/09/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/16/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/23/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 07/30/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 08/06/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 08/13/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 08/20/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 08/27/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, July 7, 14, 21, and 28, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, July 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like.

Wee Read at Main Library

Date: 
Mon, 06/02/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/16/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/23/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/30/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/07/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/21/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 07/28/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/04/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/11/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/18/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 08/25/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Writers Alliance Support Group

Date: 
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 09/08/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 10/13/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 11/10/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 12/08/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Do you like to create with words? Or have something written that you want to share with others? A writers’ group meets at the main library on the 2nd Monday of each month in the Conference Room. Our next meeting is Monday, July 14, at 5:30 p.m. No registration is needed. For more information call 330-821-2665, ext. 208.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand