Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Author Shelley Pearsall skype visit

Date: 
Sat, 08/01/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Ohio children's author Shelley Pearsall will meet with us via Skype to talk about her novel, "All of the Above". During her 30-minute Skype visit, Shelley will take questions about the book and her life as an author.

Pirates and Princesses Tea Party

Date: 
Mon, 04/06/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

(jm)

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Sat, 03/28/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 05/23/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Back by popular demand!

Children can use their imaginations and build with Legos at Rodman Public Library when the Children’s Department hosts Lego Splash! in the Children's Program Room. We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, children provide the creations!

The program is open to children of all ages. No registration is required. For more information, or if you would like to donate Lego or Duplo bricks to the library for these programs, stop by or call the Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

 (jm)

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Mon, 02/16/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

School’s out. Stop by the Children’s Department at Rodman Main Library for a special Lego Splash on Presidents’ Day, Monday, February 16, from 2:00-4:00 p.m., in the Children’s Program Room.

We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, you provide the creations! Stop in at any time – stay as long as you like. The program is open to children of all ages. No registration is required. For more information, stop by or call the Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

 (jm)

 

"Snowed-In" - at the Library

Date: 
Sat, 02/28/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Enjoy winter without the cold! Rodman Library will host “Snowed In… at the Library”, on Saturday, February 28, from 2 to 3:30 p.m. for children, ages 5-10, in the main auditorium. Listen to winter stories while drinking hot chocolate. Create a decorative snow shield to use during an indoor “snowball” fight using soft, stuffed snowballs. Attendees can also practice their throwing skills by hitting snow targets.

This program is free, but does require registration. Call 330-821-2665, ext. 223, or stop by the Children’s Desk to register.

Spinners

Date: 
Tue, 01/06/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 01/20/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 02/17/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 03/03/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 03/17/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 05/05/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 05/19/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 06/02/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 06/16/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 09/01/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 09/15/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 10/06/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 10/20/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 11/03/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 11/17/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 12/01/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am - 12:30pm

A community spinning group meets at Rodman Public Library on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 9:30 a.m., held in the front window area of the main lobby. The next meetings are scheduled for February 3 and 17. Bring your fibers and wheel or spindle. Anyone who spins, or who wants to learn how, is invited to network and compare notes.

Rodman Public Library has many books suited to every skill level and capable advisors to help locate the needed information. For more information on this or other programs/services offered by the library, call 330-821-2665, ext. 107.

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Thu, 05/07/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/21/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime on Memorial Day, Monday, May 25th when the library will be closed. Sessions last 45 minutes. The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. For more information, call the main Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext.

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 04/09/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 04/16/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 04/23/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Sessions last 45 minutes. The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. For more information, call the main Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223, or the branch at 330-821-1313.

(jm)

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 03/12/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 03/19/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Sessions last 45 minutes. The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. For more information, call the main Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223, or the branch at 330-821-1313.

(jm)

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 02/12/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 02/19/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 02/26/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, Feb. 3, 10, 17 and 24, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, Feb. 5, 12, 19 and 26, from 10:30-11:15 a.m. The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. Pre-registration is not required.

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime