Loading
(?) (?)

Main Library

Fogle Author Series presents Paul L. Gaus

Date: 
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Library proudly announces our newly established Fogle Author Series funded by the Greater Alliance Foundation.

Paul L. Gaus, author of The Amish-Country Mysteries including such titles as The Names of Our Tears  and Harmless as Doves, will kick off the series on September 6 at 2:00 p.m.

Domestic Violence 101:How to Help a Victim of Domestic Violence.

Date: 
Mon, 09/29/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

1 in every 4 women will experience domestic violence in her lifetime.

Kimberly Stanley, MSW, LISW, executive director of the Alliance Area Domestic Violence Shelter, and Jennifer Arnold, Esq., City of Alliance Law Director, present a program entitled Domestic Violence 101: How to Help a Victim of Domestic Violence.

Topics will include recognizing the signs of abuse, helping a victim of domestic violence, characteristics of a batterer and victim, why victims stay, recognizing the victim is not to blame, and services available in the area.

UMU Middle School Soc. Studies Methods Class

Date: 
Tue, 10/07/2014 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

University of Mount Union Middle School Social Studies Methods students (with instrudtor Katie Schnurrenberger-Arthurs) will meet with Children's Librarian Janet Metzger to learn about new and classic trade books useful to educators in the classroom. (jm)

Alliance Historical Society Annual Meeting

Date: 
Tue, 11/18/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm

The Alliance Historical Society will hold its annual membership meeting and will highlight activities and projects from the past year, including two Eagle Scout projects and the 75th Anniversary celebration. A volunteer of the year will be recognized and plans for the next year will be discussed. -klp

Alliance Memory 10th Anniversary Celebration

Date: 
Tue, 10/28/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm

In August 2004, the Alliance Memory website was dedicated. It was a joint project between the historical organizations in the City of Alliance and Rodman Public Library, overseen by Karen Perone. Karen will present an overview of the project and the people involved with making this online scrapbook a reality showing examples of the 3,000 items that are included and what the future looks like for the continuation and expansion of this community treasure. -klp

Alliance Historical Society Volunteer Meeting

Date: 
Tue, 09/23/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

A meeting to bring together Alliance Historical Society members and interested parties in how to volunteer and get involved in the work of the Society to research, preserve, and perpetuate the history of Alliance. -klp

Programming meeting

Date: 
Wed, 08/20/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

(jmh)

Tax Preparation Assistance

Date: 
Sat, 02/14/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 03/14/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm

The United Way of Greater Stark County can file your taxes for free. The VITA Program offers free tax assistance to people who make $65,000 or less and married filing jointly up to $95,000. IRS-certified volunteers provide free income tax return preparation with electronic filing and offers direct deposit for a speedy refund.

To schedule an appointment, call 330-994-8482. For more information on the VITA Program and the sites set up throughout Greater Stark County, call 330-491-9989.

(jmh 08/05/14)

Tax Preparation Assistance

Date: 
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 02/19/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 03/19/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 9:00am - 4:30pm

The United Way of Greater Stark County can file your taxes for free. The VITA Program offers free tax assistance to people who make $65,000 or less and married filing jointly up to $95,000. IRS-certified volunteers provide free income tax return preparation with electronic filing and offers direct deposit for a speedy refund.

To schedule an appointment call 330-994-8482. For more information on the VITA Program and the sites set up throughout Greater Stark County, call 330-491-9989.

(jmh 08/05/14)

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/11/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/18/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/25/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/02/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/09/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/16/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/30/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/06/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/20/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/11/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/18/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, Sept. 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, Sept. 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Rodman Main is located at 215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located at 1808 West State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand