Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Program Room

Girl's Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 01/15/2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 02/19/2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Girls, ages 9-11, are invited to meet in the Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library for the  Just for Girls’ Book Club. Meetings will be held the third Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m., February and March 2014. Meetings will include book discussion, games and other activities. Children must be able to read on a 4/5 grade reading level. The book to be discussed on Feb. 19 is No Talking, by Andrew Clements. Registration is required and limited to 10 students. For more information or to register, call 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

Girl's Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 10/16/2013 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 11/20/2013 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Girls, ages 9-11, are invited to meet in the Children’s Dept. at Rodman Public Library for the “Just for Girls” Book Club. Meetings are held the third Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m., Nov. 2013 through Mar. 2014 (no book club in Dec.) and will include book discussion, games and other activities. Children must be able to read on a 4/5 grade reading level. Registration is required and limited to 10 students. For more information or to register, call 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

Books to be discussed in the following months are:    

Boy's Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 10/09/2013 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 11/13/2013 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Boys, ages 9-11, are invited to meet in the Children’s Dept. at Rodman Public Library for the “Just for Boys” Book Club. Meetings will be held the second Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m., Oct. 2013 through Mar. 2014 (no book club in Dec.). Meetings will include book discussion, games and other activities. The first meeting will be on Oct. 9. Children must  be able to read on a 4/5 grade reading level.

Books to be discussed in the following months are:    

Main LIbrary Story Time

Date: 
Thu, 12/05/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/12/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/19/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host 
Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at 
either location on Tuesday evenings, December 3, 10, and 17, 
from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, December 5, 12 and 
19, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime on 
Tuesdays, Dec. 24 and 31, or Thursday, Dec. 26. Rodman Main 
is located at 215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located
at 1808 West State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

Main Library Story Time

Date: 
Thu, 09/05/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/12/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/19/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/26/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/03/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/10/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/17/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/24/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/31/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/07/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/14/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/21/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime
in October for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at
either location on Tuesday evenings, October 1, 8, 15, 22 and
29, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, October 3, 10, 
17, 24 and 31, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Rodman Main is located at
215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located at 1808 West
State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

Main Library Story Time

Date: 
Tue, 09/03/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/10/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/17/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/24/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/01/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/08/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/15/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/22/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/29/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/05/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/12/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/19/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/26/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/03/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/10/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/17/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host 
Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at 
either location on Tuesday evenings, December 3, 10, and 17, 
from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, December 5, 12 and 
19, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime on 
Tuesdays, Dec. 24 and 31, or Thursday, Dec. 26. Rodman Main 
is located at 215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located
at 1808 West State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

Historical Society Board

Date: 
Thu, 07/11/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Historical Society mailing -klp

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 12/04/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/11/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/18/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, December 2, 9 and 16, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, December 4, 11, and 18, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on Mondays, Dec. 23 and 30, or Wednesday, Dec. 25. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 12/02/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/09/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/16/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, December 2, 9 and 16, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, December 4, 11, and 18, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on Mondays, Dec. 23 and 30, or Wednesday, Dec. 25. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required.

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 11/06/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/13/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/20/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/27/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, November 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, November 6, 13, 20, and 27, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like.

Syndicate content

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand