Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Program Room

Wee Read at the Main Library

Date: 
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 01/12/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 01/19/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 01/26/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, Jan. 5, 12, 19 and 26, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, Jan. 7, 14, 21 and 28, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like.

Fogle Author Series presents Richard Gilbert

Date: 
Sat, 12/06/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Richard GilbertAs part of our Fogle Author Series funded by the Greater Alliance Foundation, Rodman Public Library is proud to present Professor Richard Gilbert, author of the memoir, Shepherd: a memoir.

Wee Read at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Wed, 12/31/2014 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, November 3, 10, 17 and 24, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, November 5, 12, 19 and 26, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like.

Oral History Interview

Date: 
Tue, 11/18/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Oral history interview - Russell Newburn and Betty Davis -klp

Tiger Cubs Boy Scout visit

Date: 
Mon, 12/22/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tiger Cub Scout troop visit. (jm)

Boy Scout Troop 50 visit

Date: 
Mon, 11/10/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Learn about tall tales, what happened in the world the year they were born. (jm)

Just for Girls Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 10/15/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 11/19/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 01/21/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 03/18/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Girls, ages 8-11, are invited to meet in the Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library for the Just for Girls’ Book Club. Meetings are held the third Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m., through April 2015. The next meeting is March 18, 2015, and includes a book discussion, games and other activities. The book for the month is The Black Stallion, by Walter Farley. Children must be able to read on a 4-6 grade reading level. Participants have a four-week checkout of a selected title one month in advance. Registration is required.

Just for Boys Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 10/08/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 11/12/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 01/14/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 04/08/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Boys, ages 8-11, are invited to meet in the Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library for the Just for Boys’ Book Club. Meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m., through April 2015. The next meeting is March 11, 2015, and includes a book discussion, games and other activities. The book for the month is The BFG, by Roald Dahl. Children must be able to read on a 4-6 grade reading level. Participants have afour-week checkout of a selected title one month in advance. Registration is required.

SPARK (Supporting Partnerships to Assure Ready Kids) meeting

Date: 
Fri, 06/05/2015 - 11:30am - 12:45pm
Fri, 06/12/2015 - 11:30am - 12:45pm

(jm)

SPARK (Supporting Partnerships to Assure Ready Kids) meeting

Date: 
Wed, 06/03/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:15pm
Wed, 06/10/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:15pm

(jm)

Syndicate content

Upcoming

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime