Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Program Room

Ohio Job & Family Services

Date: 
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 12:30pm - 3:30pm

Ohio Job & Family Services

Meeting

cl

 

S.P.A.R.K. Program

Date: 
Wed, 04/08/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

(jm)

Early Education Alliance

Date: 
Thu, 02/26/2015 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Early Education Alliance

Meeting

cl

 

Citizens for Rodman Library

Date: 
Tue, 02/17/2015 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting of the levy committee.  02-05-15 pas

Friends of the Library Booksale

Date: 
Wed, 08/05/2015 - 9:00am - Fri, 08/14/2015 - 8:30pm

NB

1-23-15

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Sat, 03/28/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 05/23/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children can use their imagination and build with Legos at Rodman Public Library when the Children’s Department hosts Lego Splash! The program will take place on Saturday, May 23, from 2:00-4:00 p.m. in the Children’s Program Room. We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, you provide the creations! The program is open to children of all ages. No registration is required. For more information, or if you would like to donate Lego or Duplo bricks to the library for these programs, stop by or call the Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Mon, 02/16/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

School’s out. Stop by the Children’s Department at Rodman Main Library for a special Lego Splash on Presidents’ Day, Monday, February 16, from 2:00-4:00 p.m., in the Children’s Program Room.

We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, you provide the creations! Stop in at any time – stay as long as you like. The program is open to children of all ages. No registration is required. For more information, stop by or call the Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

 (jm)

 

"Snowed-In" - at the Library

Date: 
Sat, 02/28/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Enjoy winter without the cold! Rodman Library will host “Snowed In… at the Library”, on Saturday, February 28, from 2 to 3:30 p.m. for children, ages 5-10, in the main auditorium. Listen to winter stories while drinking hot chocolate. Create a decorative snow shield to use during an indoor “snowball” fight using soft, stuffed snowballs. Attendees can also practice their throwing skills by hitting snow targets.

This program is free, but does require registration. Call 330-821-2665, ext. 223, or stop by the Children’s Desk to register.

Caregiver Support Group

Date: 
Thu, 01/29/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 02/26/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 07/30/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 08/27/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 09/24/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 10/29/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 11/19/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 12/17/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rodman Public Library hosts a monthly support group for the caregivers of adults experiencing challenges such as Alzheimer’s disease or dementia. The next meeting will be Thursday, April 30, from 2 to 3 p.m. Caregivers have the opportunity to share with each other the challenges they are meeting, plus ideas and any suggestions and information of assistance that may help others in the group.

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Thu, 05/07/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/21/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime on Memorial Day, Monday, May 25th when the library will be closed. Sessions last 45 minutes. The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. For more information, call the main Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext.

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime