Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Program Room

Knitting 2.0

Date: 
Tue, 06/03/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Knitting Class for the intermediate knitter.

Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, the classes will continue June 24.

NOTE: Normally the class is held in the Main Library Auditorium.

Graham has been knitting for over 70 years. She is a retired special education teacher who began teaching knitting in the early 1960’s at the former G.C. Murphy Co. located on Main Street in Alliance, OH.

Music for ages 5-8

Date: 
Tue, 06/10/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Tue, 06/17/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Tue, 06/24/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Tue, 07/01/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

(jm)

Crochet for Beginners

Date: 
Tue, 04/01/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Note: It's no joke:  the April 1 class will take place in the Children's Programming Room.

Two crochet class for beginners are being hosted at Rodman Library. Monday classes continue on March 24 and 31, April 7 and 14, and Tuesday classes continue on March 25, April 1 and 8. Taught by Jane Graham, a member of the KnitWits Needlework Circle, participants will learn how to crochet a dishcloth. Those attending will need to bring a size G or H crochet hook and one skein of Peaches and Cream Yarn in the color of their choice.

Music for ages 9-13

Date: 
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 06/16/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 06/23/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 06/30/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

Part of the ArtsinStark grant. (jm)

School/Public Librarian's Meeting

Date: 
Wed, 04/02/2014 - 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 04/30/2014 - 3:30pm - 5:00pm

(jm)

SearchOhio Meeting

Date: 
Fri, 03/28/2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm

SearchOhio meeting -klp

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Fri, 06/13/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 06/27/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/11/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/25/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs. These specially trained dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Book Feast

Date: 
Thu, 06/12/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 06/19/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 06/26/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/03/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/10/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/17/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/24/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/31/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Atwater Headstart visit

Date: 
Thu, 03/20/2014 - 1:45pm - 2:30pm

(jm)

Atwater Headstart visit

Date: 
Thu, 03/20/2014 - 9:30am - 10:45am

(jm)

Syndicate content

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand