Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Program Room

Children's Halloween Party

Date: 
Sat, 10/27/2012 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

The Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library will be hosting a Children’s Halloween Party on Saturday, October 27, from 2:00-3:00 p.m. Lots of fun activities, games and stories will be set up throughout the Children’s Department and auditorium. Children will also collect treats to take home.

No reservations are required and the program is open to children ages 3-12 with an adult. Halloween costumes are optional but encouraged. For more information, call the Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 224.

(jm)

Care Givers Support

Date: 
Thu, 03/27/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 04/24/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 05/29/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 06/26/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 07/31/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 08/28/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 09/25/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 10/30/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 11/20/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 12/18/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library hosts a monthly support group for the caregivers of adults experiencing challenges such as Alzheimer’s disease or dementia. The next meeting will be Thursday, August 28, from 2-4 p.m. Caregivers have the opportunity to share with each other the challenges they are meeting, plus ideas and any suggestions and information of assistance that may help others in the group.

Boy's Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 10/10/2012 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 11/14/2012 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 01/09/2013 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Boys, ages 9-11, are invited to meet in the Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library for the “Just for Boys” Book Club being offered. Meetings will be held the second Wednesday of each month from 4:15-5:00 p.m., November 2012 through April 2013 (no book club in December).  Children must be able to read on a 4/5 grade reading level.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand