Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Program Room

Storytime PM Main Library

Date: 
Tue, 01/08/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 01/15/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 01/22/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 01/29/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host 
Storytime in January for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend 
Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, 
Jan. 8, 15, 22, 29, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, 
Jan. 10, 17, 24 & 31, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Rodman Main 
is located at 215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is now 
located at 1808 West State St. in the Marketplace Plaza 
(next to Giant Eagle).

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 01/09/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 01/16/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 01/23/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 01/30/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Beginning January 2013, the Children’s Department will host a new program, Wee Read. The program is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings, Jan. 7, 14, 21 and 28 from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Jan. 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 10:30-11:00 a.m.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 01/07/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 01/14/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 01/21/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 01/28/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Beginning January 2013, the Children’s Department will host a new program, Wee Read. The program is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings, Jan. 7, 14, 21 and 28 from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Jan. 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 10:30-11:00 a.m.

Lapsit

Date: 
Wed, 12/05/2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/12/2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/19/2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am

The Children’s Department will host Lapsit during the month of December. Patrons ages 2 & 3 years old are invited to Lapsit Monday evenings, Dec. 3, 10, and 17, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Dec. 5, 12, and 19, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be NO LAPSIT on Mon., Dec. 24, Wed., Dec. 26 or Mon., Dec. 31. Topics will include: Christmas Trees, Toys, Santa and Reindeer.

Lapsit

Date: 
Mon, 12/03/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/10/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/17/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

The Children’s Department will host Lapsit during the month of December. Patrons ages 2 & 3 years old are invited to Lapsit Monday evenings, Dec. 3, 10, and 17, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Dec. 5, 12, and 19, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be NO LAPSIT on Mon., Dec. 24, Wed., Dec. 26 or Mon., Dec. 31. Topics will include: Christmas Trees, Toys, Santa and Reindeer.

Lapsit

Date: 
Mon, 11/05/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/12/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/19/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/26/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

The Children’s Department will host Lapsit during the month of November. Patrons ages 2 & 3 years old are invited to Lapsit Monday evenings, Nov. 5, 12, 19 and 26, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Nov. 7, 14, 21 and 28, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Topics will include: Harvest Hoedown, Squirrels, Pilgrims & Indians and Teddy Bears.

Storytime AM - Main Library

Date: 
Thu, 12/06/2012 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/13/2012 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/20/2012 - 10:30am - 11:15am
The Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library will 
host Storytime for 4-6 year olds in December. Patrons may 
attend Storytime on Tuesday evenings, Dec. 4, 11 and 18, 
from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, Dec. 6, 13 and 20, 
from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime on Dec. 25 
and Dec. 27. Topics will include: Warm Up with Books, Toys 
and Cookies.

Storytime PM Main Library

Date: 
Tue, 12/04/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/11/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/18/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
The Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library will host 
Storytime for 4-6 year olds in December. Patrons may attend 
Storytime on Tuesday evenings on December 4, 11 and 18 or 
Thursday mornings on December 6, 13 and 20. There will be no
storytime on December 25 or 27.

The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. Pre-registration is not required. For more information, call the library at 330-821-2665, ext. 223

(jm)

Children's Christmas Program

Date: 
Sat, 12/08/2012 - 1:00pm - 2:30pm

The Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library will be hosting a Jingle Bell Christmas Program on Saturday, December 8, at 1:00 p.m. One of Santa’s favorite elves, Ellie Elf, arrives straight from the North Pole to spread Christmas cheer and makes sure everyone is nice and not naughty. Ellie Elf will entertain with stories, music and magical fun for all!

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 09/15/2012 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 10/20/2012 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 11/17/2012 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 01/19/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 02/16/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 03/16/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 04/20/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 05/18/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

 

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, May 18. Therapy dogs such as “Bear”, the cute five-pound bundle of Chihuahua joy owned by Ruth DeFranco, will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand