Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Program Room

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 12/04/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/11/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/18/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, December 2, 9 and 16, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, December 4, 11, and 18, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on Mondays, Dec. 23 and 30, or Wednesday, Dec. 25. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 12/02/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/09/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/16/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, December 2, 9 and 16, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, December 4, 11, and 18, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on Mondays, Dec. 23 and 30, or Wednesday, Dec. 25. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required.

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 11/06/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/13/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/20/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/27/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, November 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, November 6, 13, 20, and 27, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 11/04/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/11/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/18/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/25/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, November 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, November 6, 13, 20, and 27, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like.

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 10/02/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/09/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/16/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/23/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/30/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings,Oct. 7, 14, 21 and 28, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Oct. 2, 9, 16,23 and 30 from 10:30-11:00 a.m tes

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 09/04/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 09/11/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 09/18/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 09/25/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings, October 7, 14, 21 and 28, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, October 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 10:30-11:00 a.m.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 10/07/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 10/14/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 10/21/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 10/28/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings, October 7, 14, 21 and 28, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, October 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 10:30-11:00 a.m.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 09/09/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 09/16/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 09/23/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 09/30/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings,Sept. 9, 16, 23 and 30, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Sept. 4, 11, 18 and 25, from 10:30-11:00 a.m tes

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Sat, 09/21/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 10/19/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 11/16/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Saturday, October 19. Therapy dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Fairy Garden DIY

Date: 
Sat, 09/28/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Adults, ages 18 and older, are invited to a “Fairy Garden Do-It-Yourself” afternoon at Rodman Library, Saturday, September 28, from 2:00 to 3:30 p.m., in the Children’s Program Room. Participants are asked to bring your own miniatures to place in the garden, such as gnomes, fairies, animals, twigs, containers for wishing well, ponds, etc. Supplies to make furniture will be furnished with $2.00 for materials.

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime