Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Program Room

SPARK meeting (Supporting Partnerships to Assure Ready Kids)

Date: 
Wed, 10/09/2013 - 6:00pm - 7:15pm
Wed, 10/16/2013 - 6:00pm - 7:15pm

SPARK (Supporting Partnerships to Assure Ready Kids) meeting.

SPARK SUPPORTING PARTNERSHIPS TO ASSURE READY KIDS™ is a family-focused intervention program that prepares children for kindergarten. Although the initial investment in SPARK was made by the W. K. Kellogg Foundation in partnership with the Sisters of Charity Foundation of Canton, multiple funders now support SPARK sites in six Ohio counties.

Urban Camo

Date: 
Tue, 11/05/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

In celebration of the new release, Call of Duty: Ghosts video game, teens will be able to make their own camo ghillie suit head piece. A ghillie suit is used to conceal oneself in the surrounding environment. The technique of creating “urban camo” will be demonstrated by local hunter Jim Bixler. All material will be provided to begin each project. Participants will leave with the beginning of their own head piece, as well as the information on how to finish the piece. This one-of-a-kind event takes place on Tuesday, Nov.

Regina Coeli tour

Date: 
Fri, 09/20/2013 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Regina Coeli/St. Joseph 4th and 5th grade classes will visit the Children's Department for a tour of the library. (jm)

Children's Halloween Party

Date: 
Sat, 10/26/2013 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

The Children’s Department at Rodman Public Library will be hosting a Children’s Halloween Party on Saturday, October 26, from 2:00-3:00 p.m. Lots of fun stories, activities and games will be set up throughout the Children’s Department and auditorium. Children will also collect treats to take home.

No reservations are required and the program is open to children ages 3-12 with an adult. Halloween costumes are optional but encouraged. For more information, call the Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

(jm)

Girl's Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 03/19/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Girls, ages 9-11, are invited to the Children’s Department at the main library on the third Wednesday of each month for a book discussion, games and other activities. Children must be able to read on a 4/5 grade reading level. The book to be discussed is Ida B and Her Plans to Maximize Fun, Avoid Disaster, and (Possibly) Save the World, by Barbara O’Connor. Registration is required and limited to 10 students. For more information or to register, call 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

Boy's Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 03/12/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Boys, ages 9-11, are invited to the Children’s Department at the main library on the second Wednesday of each month for a book discussion, games and other activities. Children must be able to read on a 4/5 grade reading level. The book to be discussed is Tiger Rising, by Kate DiCamillo. Registration is required and limited to 10 students. For more information or to register, call 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

 

Main LIbrary Story Time

Date: 
Thu, 12/05/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/12/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 12/19/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host 
Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at 
either location on Tuesday evenings, December 3, 10, and 17, 
from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, December 5, 12 and 
19, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime on 
Tuesdays, Dec. 24 and 31, or Thursday, Dec. 26. Rodman Main 
is located at 215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located
at 1808 West State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

Main Library Story Time

Date: 
Thu, 09/05/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/12/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/19/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 09/26/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/03/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/10/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/17/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/24/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 10/31/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/07/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/14/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 11/21/2013 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime
in October for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at
either location on Tuesday evenings, October 1, 8, 15, 22 and
29, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, October 3, 10, 
17, 24 and 31, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Rodman Main is located at
215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located at 1808 West
State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

Main Library Story Time

Date: 
Tue, 09/03/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/10/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/17/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 09/24/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/01/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/08/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/15/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/22/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 10/29/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/05/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/12/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/19/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 11/26/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/03/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/10/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 12/17/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host 
Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at 
either location on Tuesday evenings, December 3, 10, and 17, 
from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, December 5, 12 and 
19, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime on 
Tuesdays, Dec. 24 and 31, or Thursday, Dec. 26. Rodman Main 
is located at 215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located
at 1808 West State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 12/04/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/11/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/18/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, December 2, 9 and 16, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, December 4, 11, and 18, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on Mondays, Dec. 23 and 30, or Wednesday, Dec. 25. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required.

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime