Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Program Room

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 06/03/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/10/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/17/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Mon, 06/24/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings, June 3, 10, 17 and 24, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, June 5, 12, 19, and 26, from 10:30-11:00 a.m.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Fri, 08/30/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on Friday, August 30. Therapy dogs will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

Tales for Tails

Date: 
Fri, 06/14/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 06/28/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/12/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 07/26/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rodman Public Library offers children the chance to try their reading skills on local therapy dogs on two Fridays, July 12 and July 26. Therapy dogs such as “Bear”, the cute five-pound bundle of Chihuahua joy owned by Ruth DeFranco, will “listen” to stories in the Children’s Program Room at the Main Library.

KSU NURSING STUDENTS

Date: 
Tue, 04/16/2013 - 10:00am - 1:00pm

KSU NURSING STUDENTS

HEALTH NURSING FAIR

Contact Info: Pam Rafferty- (330) 881-7576 or (330) 426-3608

A.M.E.

Mount Union Education Students

Date: 
Tue, 03/19/2013 - 12:45pm - 1:45pm
Thu, 03/21/2013 - 12:45pm - 1:45pm
Tue, 03/26/2013 - 12:45pm - 1:45pm
Thu, 03/28/2013 - 12:45pm - 1:45pm

Univerisity of Mount Union education students will have the opportunity to look at books that could be used in the classroom.

Spinners

Date: 
Tue, 05/07/2013 - 9:30am - 12:30pm

A community spinning group meets at Rodman Public Library on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 9:30 a.m. in the main auditorium. The next meetings are scheduled for May 7, and May 21.  Bring your fibers and wheel or spindle. Anyone who spins, or who wants to learn how, is invited to network and compare notes.

Please note that due to Election Day on May 7, the meeting will be held in the Children’s Programming Room.

Hingson interview

Date: 
Thu, 03/21/2013 - 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Not open to the public - Author Michael Hingson will be interviewed by the Alliance Review. (jm)

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 05/01/2013 - 10:30am
Wed, 05/08/2013 - 10:30am
Wed, 05/15/2013 - 10:30am
Wed, 05/22/2013 - 10:30am
Wed, 05/29/2013 - 10:30am

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings, May 6, 13 and 20, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, May 1, 8, 15, 22 and 29, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on May 27, as the library will be closed for Memorial Day.

Wee Read

Date: 
Mon, 05/06/2013 - 6:30pm
Mon, 05/13/2013 - 6:30pm
Mon, 05/20/2013 - 6:30pm

A program designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth to two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings from 6:30-7pm and Wednesday mornings from 10:30-11am. Sessions last approximately 20-30 minutes. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. tes

Wee Read

Date: 
Wed, 04/03/2013 - 10:30am
Wed, 04/10/2013 - 10:30am
Wed, 04/17/2013 - 10:30am
Wed, 04/24/2013 - 10:30am

Wee Read, a program offered by Rodman Library’s Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings, Apr. 1, 8, 15, 22 & 29, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings, Apr. 3, 10, 17 & 24, from 10:30-11:00 a.m.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand