Loading
(?) (?)

Children's Program Room

Friends of the Library Booksale

Date: 
Wed, 08/05/2015 - 9:00am - Fri, 08/14/2015 - 8:30pm

NB

1-23-15

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Sat, 03/28/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat, 05/23/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Back by popular demand!

Children can use their imaginations and build with Legos at Rodman Public Library when the Children’s Department hosts Lego Splash! in the Children's Program Room. We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, children provide the creations!

The program is open to children of all ages. No registration is required. For more information, or if you would like to donate Lego or Duplo bricks to the library for these programs, stop by or call the Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

 (jm)

Lego Splash!

Date: 
Mon, 02/16/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

School’s out. Stop by the Children’s Department at Rodman Main Library for a special Lego Splash on Presidents’ Day, Monday, February 16, from 2:00-4:00 p.m., in the Children’s Program Room.

We provide the Lego and Duplo bricks, you provide the creations! Stop in at any time – stay as long as you like. The program is open to children of all ages. No registration is required. For more information, stop by or call the Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223.

 (jm)

 

Caregiver Support Group

Date: 
Thu, 01/29/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 02/26/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 07/30/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 08/27/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 09/24/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 10/29/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 11/19/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu, 12/17/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rodman Public Library hosts a monthly support group for the caregivers of adults experiencing challenges such as Alzheimer’s disease or dementia. The next meeting will be Thursday, Feb. 26, from 2 to 3 p.m. Caregivers have the opportunity to share with each other the challenges they are meeting, plus ideas and any suggestions and information of assistance that may help others in the group.

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Thu, 05/07/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/21/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime on Memorial Day, Monday, May 25th when the library will be closed. Sessions last 45 minutes. The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. For more information, call the main Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext.

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 04/09/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 04/16/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 04/23/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Sessions last 45 minutes. The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. For more information, call the main Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223, or the branch at 330-821-1313.

(jm)

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 03/12/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 03/19/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Sessions last 45 minutes. The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. For more information, call the main Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223, or the branch at 330-821-1313.

(jm)

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 02/12/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 02/19/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 02/26/2015 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, Feb. 3, 10, 17 and 24, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, Feb. 5, 12, 19 and 26, from 10:30-11:15 a.m. The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. Pre-registration is not required.

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Thu, 01/08/2015 - 10:30am - 11:45am
Thu, 01/15/2015 - 10:30am - 11:45am
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 10:30am - 11:45am
Thu, 01/29/2015 - 10:30am - 11:45am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, Jan. 6, 13, 20 and 27, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, Jan. 8, 15, 22 and 29, from 10:30-11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime on Thursday, January 1, due to the holiday closing. The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. Pre-registration is not required.

Storytime at Main and Branch Libraries

Date: 
Tue, 05/05/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 05/12/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 05/19/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 05/26/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Sessions last 45 minutes. The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. No registration is required. Come as often as you like. For more information, call the main Children’s Department at 330-821-2665, ext. 223, or the branch at 330-821-1313.

(jm)

Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

KnowItNow answering your questions online, anytime