Loading
(?) (?)

Branch

Story Time at Main and Branch libraries

Date: 
Thu, 01/09/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 01/16/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 01/23/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 01/30/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 02/06/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 02/13/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 02/20/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 02/27/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 03/06/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 03/13/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 03/20/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 03/27/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 04/03/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 04/10/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 04/17/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 04/24/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/01/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/08/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/15/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/22/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 05/29/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either location on Tuesday evenings, May 6, 13, 20, and 27, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, May 1, 8, 15, 22 and 29, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Rodman Main is located at 215 E. Broadway St., and Rodman Branch is located at 1808 West State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

Story Time at Main and Branch libraries

Date: 
Tue, 01/07/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 01/14/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 01/21/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 01/28/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 02/04/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 02/11/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 02/18/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 02/25/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 03/04/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 03/11/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 03/18/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 03/25/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 04/01/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 04/08/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 04/15/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 04/22/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 04/29/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 05/06/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 05/13/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 05/20/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Tue, 05/27/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Rodman Main Library and Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime
for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend Storytime at either 
location on Tuesday evenings, April 1, 8, 15, 22 and 29, from 
6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, April 3, 10, 17 and 24, 
from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. Rodman Main is located at 215 E. Broadway
St., and Rodman Branch is located at 1808 West State St. in the
Marketplace Plaza.

Create-a-Scarf

Date: 
Wed, 12/11/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Joan Roberts will demonstrate to adults how to crochet a 
fashionable scarf they can make for themselves or for a holiday 
gift. The class will take place on Wednesday, Dec. 11, at 
6:30 p.m. at Rodman Branch Library. A list of supplies needed to
create the scarf will be available in advance of the program. 
Participants will create their own scarf during the class.
Registration is required for the event and can be made by 
stopping in at the Branch at the Marketplace Plaza or calling 
330-821-1313.

 

Holly Jolly Story Hour with Hot Pots

Date: 
Sat, 12/21/2013 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for a Holiday Story Hour on Wednesday, Dec. 18, at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday, Dec. 21, at 11:00 a.m. A Santa story will be read first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create a handprint snowflake plate. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Holly Jolly Story Hour with Hot Pots

Date: 
Wed, 12/18/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for a Holiday Story Hour on Wednesday, Dec. 18, at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday, Dec. 21, at 11:00 a.m. A Santa story will be read first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create a handprint snowflake plate. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Spanish Storytime

Date: 
Thu, 12/05/2013 - 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Children, ages 5-11, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for Spanish Storytime on Thursday, Dec. 5, at 4:30 p.m. with Jennifer Olano Zabaleta, Spanish teaching assistant from the University of Mount Union, who will be leading this story hour. Children and their accompanying adult will enjoy hearing stories and music, making crafts, and playing games all in Spanish. This program is open to Spanish speakers and those who are interested in the Spanish language. No registration is needed. For more information, call the Branch at 330-821-1313.

Thanksgiving Story Hour with Hot Pots

Date: 
Sat, 11/23/2013 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for Thanksgiving Story Hour on Wednesday, Nov. 20, at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday, Nov. 23, at 11:00 a.m. A Thanksgiving story will be told first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create a handprint turkey plate. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Thanksgiving Story Hour with Hot Pots

Date: 
Wed, 11/20/2013 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for Thanksgiving Story Hour on Wednesday, Nov. 20, at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday, Nov. 23, at 11:00 a.m. A Thanksgiving story will be told first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create a handprint turkey plate. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Wee Read at the Branch

Date: 
Wed, 11/06/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/13/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/20/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/27/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/04/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/11/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/18/2013 - 10:30am - 11:00am

Wee Read, a program offered through the Children’s Department, is designed to introduce children to books, fingerplays and music incorporating the six early learning skills. Patrons, ages birth through two years, and their parents or caregivers are invited to Wee Read, Monday evenings at the main library, December 2, 9 and 16, from 6:30-7:00 p.m. and Wednesday mornings at the main and branch libraries, December 4, 11, and 18, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. There will be no Wee Read on Mondays, Dec. 23 and 30, or Wednesday, Dec. 25. Sessions last 20-30 minutes. No registration is required.

Spanish Story Time

Date: 
Thu, 11/07/2013 - 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Children, ages 5-11, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for Spanish Storytime on Thursday, Nov. 7, at 4:00 p.m. with Jennifer Olano Zabaleta, Spanish teaching assistant from the University of Mount Union, who will be leading this story hour. Children and their accompanying adult will enjoy hearing stories and music, making crafts, and playing games all in Spanish. This program is open to Spanish speakers and those who are interested in the Spanish language. No registration is needed. For more information, call the Branch at 330-821-1313.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand