Loading
(?) (?)

Branch

Spanish Storytime

Date: 
Thu, 07/24/2014 - 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Children, ages 5-11, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for Spanish Storytime on Thursday, July 24, at 4:30 p.m. with Paula Andreani, who will be leading this story hour. Children and their accompanying adult will enjoy hearing stories and music, making crafts, and playing games all in Spanish. This program is open to Spanish speakers and those who are interested in the Spanish language. No registration is needed. For more information, call the Branch at 330-821-1313.

Cuentos en español para niños en la bíblioteca, Rodman Branch

Super Summer Storytime with Hot Pots

Date: 
Sat, 07/19/2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for a Summer Story Hour on Wednesday, July 16, at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday, July 19, at 11:00 a.m. A story will be read first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create an ice cream bowl with a small spoon. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Super Summer Storytime with Hot Pots

Date: 
Wed, 07/16/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for a Summer Story Hour on Wednesday, July 16, at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday, July 19, at 11:00 a.m. A story will be read first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create an ice cream bowl with a small spoon. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Storytime at Rodman Branch

Date: 
Thu, 06/05/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 06/12/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 06/19/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 06/26/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 07/03/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 07/10/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 07/17/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 07/24/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 07/31/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 08/07/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 08/14/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 08/21/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thu, 08/28/2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend on Tuesday evenings from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime at the main library for the month of August. Rodman Branch is located at 1808 West State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. Pre-registration is not required. For more information, call the branch library at 330-821-1313.

 

Storytime

Date: 
Tue, 06/03/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Tue, 06/10/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Tue, 06/17/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Tue, 06/24/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Tue, 07/01/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Tue, 07/08/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Tue, 07/15/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Tue, 07/22/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Tue, 07/29/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Tue, 08/05/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Tue, 08/12/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Tue, 08/19/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Tue, 08/26/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Rodman Library Branch will host Storytime for 3-5 year olds. Patrons may attend on Tuesday evenings, August 5, 12, 19 and 26, from 6:30-7:15 p.m. or Thursday mornings, August 7, 14, 21 and 28, from 10:30 -11:15 a.m. There will be no Storytime at the main library for the month of August. Rodman Branch is located at 1808 West State St. in the Marketplace Plaza.

The goal of Storytime is to encourage life-long readers through stories, music, movement and activities. Pre-registration is not required. For more information, call the branch library at 330-821-1313.

 

Summer Storytime with Hot Pots

Date: 
Sat, 06/21/2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for a Summer Story Hour on Wednesday, June 18, at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday, June 21, at 11:00 a.m. A story will be read first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create a ceramic flip-flop that looks like a sandal, but is a box. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Summer Storytime with Hot Pots

Date: 
Wed, 06/18/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for a Summer Story Hour on Wednesday, June 18, at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday, June 21, at 11:00 a.m. A story will be read first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create a ceramic flip-flop that looks like a sandal, but is a box. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Butterfly Storytime with Hot Pots

Date: 
Sat, 05/24/2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for a Butterfly Story Hour on Wednesday, May 21, at 6:30 p.m. or Saturday, May 24, at 11:00 a.m. A story will be read first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create a hanging butterfly that they’ll paint on both sides. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

Butterfly Storytime with Hot Pots

Date: 
Wed, 05/21/2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children, ages 3-12, are invited to Rodman Branch Library for a Butterfly Story Hour on Wednesday, May 21, at 6:30 p.m. or Saturday, May 24, at 11:00 a.m. A story will be read first at the library, then children and their guardian will proceed to Hot Pots to create a hanging butterfly that they’ll paint on both sides. A $10.00 fee will be collected for supplies on the day of the program that will be payable to Hot Pots. Snacks will be offered. Registration is required for this event and can be made by stopping in at the Branch or calling 330-821-1313.

There's an App for that!: Just Google it

Date: 
Tue, 07/22/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Come join in as we learn about some of the must have apps (plus a few new ones) for your Android product. You’ll also learn how to borrow movies, ebooks, magazines, and more on your device. Bring your charged Android device and login information so that you can follow along with the session. Basic device knowledge is recommended for this session. The sessions will be given at the main library on Monday, July 21, from 6:30-7:30 p.m., and Wednesday, July 23, from 10:00-11:00 a.m.; the branch library on Tuesday, July 22, 2:00-3:00 p.m.

Syndicate content

My Account

My GoodReads help me find something to read

Main Library
330-821-2665
   Monday-Wednesday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Thursday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday
   Closed

Branch
330-821-1313
   Monday-Thursday
   9 AM to 8:30 PM
   Friday-Saturday
   9 AM to 5:30 PM
   Sunday (October through April)
   1 PM to 5 PM

Axis 360 for ebooks and audiobooks

hoopla for music, movies, television, and audiobooks

Download ebooks audio video and music

Zinio the world's largest newstand